LTA LPPL. Drivers Bo Hew Red lines Marking

Fivegear

LTA not LPPL, they can fine those that flouted the rule..

But for me, what's the big deal to just let the taxi drivers drop off their passengers in the bus lane when there's no bus behind.. After that, they must drive out of the bus lanes, if not then fine them loh..

so the bus lane is meant for bus, and its a dedicated line

the rest of the lanes are meant for..well everyone else

now why do we see these buses overtake on orchard road like this

- bus 1 and bus 2 hog the bus stop

- bus 1 in front moves off and bus 2 still hogging

- bus 3 behind bus 2 leapfrogs out no signalling and nearly smashing a poor car

- bus 4 leapfrogs 2 lane out into right smack orchard road to overtake bus 3 who is overtaking bus 1

if u make a god damn red line for the bus, make sure all the damn bus stick to the lane and stop playin leapfrog

Not say we don't know. Some of the bus lane markings are downright ridiculous. Like yesterday I was exiting from Kramat Road to Orchard Road, to get back on the CTE. The bus lane is almost empty, there are vehicles behind me, if I don't turn into the bus lane I'm probably going to get horned at.

Problem is, after turning into the bus lane, the broken lines last for less than 5 metres, and signalling right has no use, no one willing to let me into the next lane. And in less than 20 metres, I was going to turn left again. If there was an enforcement officer there, I would have my photo taken. [furious]

Precisely ... if you are going to block a bus .... so as not to flaunt the bus lane rule ... then just stop there and signal right until somebody give way to you....

Wah Lau eh? Do you own a car huh? Because if you do, you should have received a document from LTA about this ruling to get off the bus lanes at certain times of the day. Imagine the cost they have to incur to send out such documents to all drivers in Singapore. Not to forget the fee they have to pay for contractors to decorate some of our roads with red markings lor.

Obviously, LTA failed in this aspect leh. Why u don't know? [dizzy]

so now u know how VISIBLE are these markings.

Public transport is the way to go...this include taxis I guess. Cars and to a certain extent, commercial vehicles always lugi when it comes to new LAW.

This whole system is plain bollocks. Take the situation just after Plaza Singapura as an example. All the cars looking to turn left at the traffic junction into Handy Road (Cathay Building) would hog the 2nd lane till where the broken red lines are before trying their darnest to squeeze in what is an already congested left turning lane filled with cars who were there earlier.

More often then not, the original cars in the leftmost turning lane would refuse any cars coming from the second lane to merge. We end up with the leftmost lane waiting at the lights to turn and the second lane with cars coming to a total standstill trying to filter left.

Do take into account that this second lane is meant for going straight only. This leaves us only with the 3rd lane to go straight and I've seen traffic backup all the way Istana. Madness!

why do so many people turn into this Handy Road? isn't it a dead end ahead?

I will not sympathize with the shopping centres in Orchard Belt.

Good time comes around only and everyone starts raising prices for their parking....now there is not a single one (stand to be corrected) shopping centre that offers per entry parking charge.

Let them rot for all I care.

Aiya, you take public transport also kena from ERP. You think bus prices wouldn't rise due to 'increase in ERP gantries'? Petrol prices go up, fare go up but never come down when petrol prices low anyway.

This is a city that goes UP and never comes down [;)]

[laugh] I dun get it man. Put one ERP here other roads will jam, set up one there more roads will jam.

In the end every corner in sg also got ERP. What's the point? It defeats the purpose of having one when they say it's to control the traffic flow.

It was never meant to control traffic. [sly]

Thats because Handy Road is the only way into Plaza Singapura now. Thats how stupid it gets. They shift the congestion from Kramat road (where cars used to turn left to head to Plaza Sing) to Handy road. But its even worse now with this red bus lane.

Has it solved anything? Doh!

It was never meant to control traffic.

[sweatdrop] But cannot be too obvious mah. Or else no one will vote for u know who in future.

haha..

aiya becos sillyporeans very forgetful de..

once in a while gif some ang bao....

will forget abt everything dat had happened b4...

[dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]