Ommph Clutched April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 Hi, I have read that CA is rather slow in doing payment to purchasers of their cars. Did anyone else encounter this, beside the 1 bro that I know? (I do not have the patience nor the means to wait for 6 mths before payment comes) Any advice on how to avoid this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 Do you mean that you are getting your new car late because of that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched April 11, 2007 Author Share April 11, 2007 No...from wat i heard...you will still get ur car on time..but the cash dat they owed to u....will be late. MY SE told me dat i will get the cash rebate about 2 weeks from the collection of the car. But seems like some pple get them much much later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 Sound like it spells trouble for the cashflow of CA...hmmm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 Pardon me, do you meant from the loan or from the COE... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched April 11, 2007 Author Share April 11, 2007 Hi. I m not veri sure as this was what i read from the forum and also from one of the friends. He told me that CA was supposed to give him the cash rebate and deposit...but he waited for about 3 months before getting anything. N one of our bro here waited for 6 mths before payment...though i dunno his payment is for which one. that's y i just wanna clarify this up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 Sounds like a cash issue. Deposit of car not returning means they did not get the COE, COE & cash rebate has financial implications. Sounds like a PI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched April 11, 2007 Author Share April 11, 2007 Sori...maybe i din make myself clear..my friend is taking a full loan, so he actually asked CA for the return of the deposit. Anyway, I m going down to CA for clarification and see what I can do to prevent such incident to happen. Will update again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 aiyah ... enjoy ur new ride lah .... the payment will come, just a matter of time. not a good idea to attribute issue to cash-flow ... have a lot of implications, u know .... . could just be administrative procedures or red-tapes etc. Who don't want to keep more $$$ in bank to earn more interest ? don't want to end up another ford forum .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched April 11, 2007 Author Share April 11, 2007 Oops!! I din know this could lead to that....... Ok ok....then this discussion shall stop here.....anyway, i have alrdy sorted things out with CA. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 Hi, I have read that CA is rather slow in doing payment to purchasers of their cars. Did anyone else encounter this, beside the 1 bro that I know? (I do not have the patience nor the means to wait for 6 mths before payment comes) Any advice on how to avoid this? after i got my COE and my loan had already been approved, i still had to wait more than a week before they could register my car with LTA, and it wasn't anything i could do on my part or anything that concerned me that caused the car not being able to be registered sorry, i can't say anymore........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 What car did you book anyway? I got the rebates 3wks after i got the car. So pretty ok on that part. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched April 11, 2007 Author Share April 11, 2007 A5. I have talked to CA and everything is sorted out liao. Thanks for all the sharing and advices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched April 11, 2007 Share April 11, 2007 Ur old car sold?? U got a good offer for the old car?? Need help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched April 11, 2007 Author Share April 11, 2007 I have traded in my 3yrs sunny (with mileage of 110K) at 36K. Thanks for offering to help though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched April 13, 2007 Share April 13, 2007 My Sept 2003 Corolla is traded in at around $42k plus. CA offer is lower! keke.. if you haven traded in then you still got chance! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear April 13, 2007 Share April 13, 2007 depend also on your pro-rated COE also mah .... his is 3yrs old which means early 2004 leh .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched April 13, 2007 Share April 13, 2007 I know lah.. BUT i am saying indirectly that the price i am given for the trade in differs and there is an OPPORTUNITY for (me) you to try to get a better options price (Not being too specific least i get into problem). Cannot be like this meh?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...