Tempering of Petrol Gauge

Code01

these custom guys very experience one, if the car is empty tank, the weight of the car sure lighter than if its 3/4 tank full. they just observe the tyre pressure on the road can leow..

WoW....U .....Tis also Observe...... [thumbsup]

Just saw in papers yesterday, 2 guys caught tempering their petrol gauges kanna fine $500 n jailed for 2 weeks. One car even got compound. Such a heavy punishment. Though first time offence is fine only....

eerrr... can I ask how do they tempered their petrol gauges?? [sweatdrop]

Didn't read the newspaper yesterday... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

But I heard alot of pple go into m'sia to do something to their guage so whenever they pass thru the custom its always 3/4 full... [dizzy]

Quite easy to tempered, can offset the zero at 3/4 means when it is empty it will rest at 3/4. Those remote one probaby add some switches at the gauge.

ya, if it is not these authorities tip off, i dun think anyone would know at all....double head snakes

maximise earnings.

No lah....those dogs also dunno where were they when they search me...

Only remember one of the dog was a collie...name Blue. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Happen donkey years ago....

these custom guys very experience one, if the car is empty tank, the weight of the car sure lighter than if its 3/4 tank full. they just observe the tyre pressure on the road can leow..

Steady.. observe thru the pressue of tyre pressue.. Very innovative [sly][:p]

when you pass thru the custom check, they have the scanner that scan your car. I think they can see your petrol tank level from the scanner. Am I right??? [hur][hur]

they will put one long metal rod into the car fuel tank.. just like checking oil level.. they will know if tank is 3/4 full or less

Have you tried inserting something into your fuel tank before?

BTW, have you seen the various shape and sizes of fuel tank as well?

i think they measure by the weight..

petrol is not light you know..

What is the weight of an Amp? or Sub woofer?

How about steel rim vs Forged rim?

and what is the weight difference between full and empty tank?

My uncle who is a car dealer came across many cars with this thingy. There's a button either at the boot or the drawer at the front passenger side where the moment you switch it on the fuel gauge goes 3/4 full. Many workshop does this in Singapore. My uncle says the police will insert a metal piece into the fuel tank to see how much fuel you has in the car. Though this method of fuel checking does not work on certain kind of cars.

Edited by Kaka23

They scan your passport can liao lor.

Yes...they can't prove anything...but then so regular would place the car and owner under the potential search list. They are entitled to search your car.

Last time I need to go JB very often due to work SG customs search my car with dogs sia....see got ciggy or VCD or not....cos almost once every 2 days I am there. Then I just casual ask them...they said just routine lah...cos I go in often so they just check...

So that is why I say they know...wanna check or not only.

They are not dummies...I believe they know all these hanky panky.

Actually, I think its the other way round..... [sweatdrop] Go in so often like every day or two.... dun need to resort to this liao. Cause every time go in, just pump full lor. Like I go in daily, sometimes only manage to pump 6 litres, not because I dun want more.... but the tank is already full from the day before.

In Reply To
these custom guys very experience one, if the car is empty tank, the weight of the car sure lighter than if its 3/4 tank full. they just observe the tyre pressure on the road can leow.. [/reply]

Steady.. observe thru the pressue of tyre pressue.. Very innovative sly.giftongue.gif

your comment..trying to make me laugh all over again izzit..? tongue.gif

tyre pressure.... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

In Reply To
when you pass thru the custom check, they have the scanner that scan your car. I think they can see your petrol tank level from the scanner. Am I right??? hur.gifhur.gif

they will put one long metal rod into the car fuel tank.. just like checking oil level.. they will know if tank is 3/4 full or less [/reply]

Have you tried inserting something into your fuel tank before?

BTW, have you seen the various shape and sizes of fuel tank as well?

i've also heard of story whereby the officer will come close to the fuel tank opening and then yell in it..he will then try to hear for echoes.. if there is and depending on the number of echoes heard, its an indication of the level of fuel left in the tank.. rolleyes.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

In Reply To
i think they measure by the weight..

petrol is not light you know.. [/reply]

What is the weight of an Amp? or Sub woofer?

How about steel rim vs Forged rim?

and what is the weight difference between full and empty tank?

also a good excuse to be fat..to compensate the fuel weight.. rolleyes.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif