Help for RN6 Honda stream

Keltai

hi all, my new 07 stream had encounter "engine check" light, had tried a few OBD II scantools in e market, even those compatible to new civic FD, bt none can login my stream ecu for fault code. As alway "connection failed".. Is there any workshop or another type of scantools in e market dat can scan for fault code? else my wkshop had to trail and error til ??? date... nw e ride is in "limb" or so call "safe" mode. Kindly sms or call or reply me 90085459. thks

Bro check with workshop could be the bulb burn so it always light up.. i have this problem with my BMW 316 which i own years back

wa.. u mean which bulb? bt all lighting and hid no problem leh.. car is in limb mode yo.. haiz [sweatdrop]

heard new honda stream is not OBD-II compliant, dat y had used afew type, none can login e ecu... [dead]

hmmm.. might b, bt had went few workshop liao, all said is wiring fault... cos when start engine, e "check" light had a flash before stay put...

done no mode, except installation of ICE on ride... wiring been check by few wkshop liao, bt none can find any fault... [dead]

Yours I believe is having a new propriety JDM OBD2 standard. see if you can get hold of any japanese obd2 scanner...wink.gif

ya, i think so...dat y had seek frenz ask honda jap for help... waiting for reply.. my dealer dun hav e equipment, wait for em ah? think nxt mth stil cant collect my ride yo.. [dizzy]