My CNG conversion

Genie47

that's the thing..

the cylinder is akin to a bomb liao..for the sole fact that it is compressed gas inside..and if i am not wrong, gas combust easier as compared to petrol..

now still weighing the pros and cons of CNG leh..

now spending close to 350p/m on petrol..

The gas flashpoint is higher than petrol how to combust easier? Octane 120 vs octane 98. You definitely need a really nice spark to get it going.

hahahaha thanks .. i have placed my order for a fit08 with cng ... i will post pics for all and post the fuel economy status to share ok?? thanks thanks so much

Nice bro. Thats makes the two of us. [thumbsup]

You got the GE6 or GE8?

My CNG inspection is in week 17 so targetted delivery date is week 18-19.

Who is your CNG installer? Mine is changed from Scantruck to Melchers due to long waiting time.

i bought from Bensniper... scantruck installer... mmm i not in a rush to pick up the car... i dun know GE6 or GE8 leh? it is a 1.3F version with skyroof ... GE6 ?? what color u getting?? heeehee can pm me how much u pay ?? i tell u mine ... anything accessories u buying for your new ride? i want a arm rest leh...also a cargo net and something to cover the back to prevent pple from peeking in.... u know where to get ?

To all bros, regarding ins, heard that for brand new cars registered under CNG, ins will cover.

For those not under the CNG, it's not covered, you have to inform your ins co. and declare it under accessories.

Bro...when did you booked your car with CNG and how long it takes for you? I booked mine for a while and still waiting for the installation to finish.

GE6 is 1.3 while GE8 is 1.5 a.k.a RS

Paid $59k GF with skyroof (silver) with COE secured at $12k during 1st bidding in Feb.

I bought mine from Yuniku. Accessories can be found in Sgcarmart. Standard items, I didn't ask for anything more coz I took short loan.

Car arrived in week 13. CNG installation in a few days but the inspection is scheduled in week 17.

For accessories, yo can try to ask in the GE FITs forum from one of the bro. He is bring in the armrest.

First week of Feb. They secured my COE before applying for the loan. [sweatdrop] Coz I sign on Sunday and the bidding ends on Tuesday (instead of Wed) for that bidding.

If no CNG, should have collected my ride liaoz.

My PI told me no diff in premium between CNG and non-CNG car. You are right that the insurance company must be informed about the conversion.

oic...i book end Feb with the open Cat and car ready. It took more than one month just for the installation lei. Do you know how long more is required (for inspection, registration etc) once the car completed the CNG installation?

no lah ha ha.. CNG cost $4K to install ins just want to protect that loss... just in case you get into a major accident