Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 For a weekend car Rather u buy a Honda Jazz, very econ car already. Dun need gas serious. The thing abt weekend car, unless u work in the night shift it is worth it. If not the car sitting in yr car park, the cost of the car still rolling (Insurance,COE, maintainance and carpark and it is a bit wasted for adhoc use. It is still up to individual. Rather u save money and go for taxi for adhoc use. If not boh hua. I drive and I do claim allowance from the company so it works out a bit and I use it a lot for family and work to fully utilize the COE and ROI the car or lets say make the car earn $ for me at times to support it (Time save = more time for other things and more productive and also more time for family). So the more I save in self maintainance and fuel increase my profit margin ...LOL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 limited car models... vios cant?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 True true, I too believe that the car should be fully used. I work office hours in town. Driving to work is a no no, I want to keep my sanity...LOL It's only after working hours and weekends that i need a car. Not that i'm doing sideline ( thought of it though.. ha ha ), GF and I travel quite a bit after work, shopping, movies, La Kopi sessions with mates, ferrying my parents and her family members arounds and we love taking long drives up to KL. I am not looking at a weekend car, still prefer a normal plate vehicle. This so my parents can use it anytime. After doing my calculations, the cost of taking cab and owning a car is a small difference. I have to pay more to enjoy convinence. That's life is sillyapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Vios.. nothing heard of it yet.. but theory wise should not be a prob since Altis has already been converted. Sorry the list here are what I have seen and read from articles and updates from the bros here. Any bros here can help Bro Zniper ????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Incom 1st Gear March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Vios can. Almost all petrol driven cars can be converted. If you happen to drop by vios forum, the general view is that vios has already got good FC. So not much people driving vios are looking into CNG conversion. I am driving a G9 with 1NZFE engine which is the same engine as Vios. Currently the car in the workshop doing the CNG conversion. Will provide more information once the conversion is done. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Please post pictures on the installation. We are all very interested to see, esp those who are keen to buy Wish. this is the tank that have been installed on the rear without givin up the 3rd row seat on my wish. Basically no boot space for you liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 (edited) Well understand Scoop. Just balance yr wallet and find what is best. Respect yr view. Edited March 26, 2008 by Dirtrider_ak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_silk Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Try contacting M*l#her for appointment but no response leh. Hi bro Dirtrider, PM you too but no reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luvknowmore Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 I suggest you to visit their workshop, and will know the cost to install CNG immediately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chosenone Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Bro any idea which year sunny was it ?? quite interested in it.. : ) I think its a 2004 model... I drove that model b4 i change to my current car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Thanks for info, : ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abbess Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Vios can. Almost all petrol driven cars can be converted. If you happen to drop by vios forum, the general view is that vios has already got good FC. So not much people driving vios are looking into CNG conversion. I am driving a G9 with 1NZFE engine which is the same engine as Vios. Currently the car in the workshop doing the CNG conversion. Will provide more information once the conversion is done. Cheers how about turbo charged cars? can convert too?my gf thinking of changing copen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarufan Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 How about boxer-engine cars? Will they charge more expensively? I don't see any Subaru in the list, but surprise to see a Porsche! Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_silk Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Wanted to but I'm working Spore Expo Area. From East all the way to West. Unless they open on Saturday too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 Try contacting M*l#her for appointment but no response leh. Hi bro Dirtrider, PM you too but no reply. Sorry man by the way i am not Melcher so better check with them. I normally reply to forum to share. I am bz at times so I just reply what I can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_silk Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 It's okay, I know that you are not from Melcher. I just want to get some info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtrider_ak Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 ask here other ppl will also reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishieme Neutral Newbie March 26, 2008 Share March 26, 2008 ya loh, anyone know if subaru impreza08 model can be equpiied with cng? Intending to get that car leh.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...