Dchia78 Clutched March 14, 2008 Share March 14, 2008 This is different from what I hear from the PI. They claim LTA has a regulation that to qualify for the rebate, the tank must be some number of centimeters from the boot door, and thus, the 3rd roll has been to given up. I specially ask if stream/wish can fit, and he said no... Kena smoke? But i'm surprised isis is able to fit that. Maybe can take a look this weekend. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear March 14, 2008 Share March 14, 2008 common sense will tell u it is cxxk and bull story. tank has min size to qualify for rebate becos they dun want people to install a coke can sized tank and call it cng car to get the rebate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamtaroo Neutral Newbie March 14, 2008 Share March 14, 2008 Cannot fit into back seat or boot, Fit to the roof top lah, wats the problem .. the sbs bus also fit onto roof top, can design a small aluminium casing protect from the sun and rain Like tat stylo siah ur car sure go in straits time become unique all singapore know u use cng save enviroment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Russ28 Neutral Newbie March 14, 2008 Share March 14, 2008 Can meh... boot so small... pics will be good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eskimo Neutral Newbie March 14, 2008 Share March 14, 2008 When I was doing my surveying , a PI said Stream cannot be converted while keeping the 3rd row. At another PI, they said can. One of our SGSienta club members saw a few Isis in Melcher doing conversion a few weeks back. One of the member in Toyotaclubsg is ordering an Isis with CNG. 3rd row intact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
themagi Neutral Newbie March 14, 2008 Share March 14, 2008 (edited) maybe the most worthwhile to convert to cng is the cayman - omv about $63,000 for 3.4 version - green rebate means about $25,000 immediately in "savings". but only if have the money or strength to tahan the debt / car loan. Edited March 14, 2008 by themagi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear March 17, 2008 Share March 17, 2008 Hi Bro Just want to check for the Stream after conversion what is the total price? I quite interested to get a car with CNG conversion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chosenone Neutral Newbie March 17, 2008 Share March 17, 2008 minimum requirement for tank to be fitted on the vehicle is 50 litres in order to be registered as a green vehicle and enjoy tax rebate..Just got my wish installed with 2 25 litres tank.didnt remove the 3rd row seat.. My cng kits is Tartarini gas sequential injection system.. made in italy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chosenone Neutral Newbie March 17, 2008 Share March 17, 2008 Feel free to add bros.. the more models made known, more choices all of us have Chevrolet Aveo Optra Honda Stream Fit Airwave Honda Civic Toyota Wish Axio Picnic Harrier Mercedes E200 E200 1990s W124 saw 1 with CNG sticker Porsche Cayman Kia Rio Ford Mondeo Hyundai Tuson Nissan sunny..saw one at my carpark with cng sticker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 Please post pictures on the installation. We are all very interested to see, esp those who are keen to buy Wish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 actually quite curious, cayman got place to install the cng tank?, from what i know the cng tank take up quite abit of place le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glyuen 3rd Gear March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 any idea on the price of CNG now? did it increase in line with petrol? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twnll 1st Gear March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 Cannot fit into back seat or boot, Fit to the roof top lah, wats the problem .. the sbs bus also fit onto roof top, can design a small aluminium casing protect from the sun and rain Like tat stylo siah ur car sure go in straits time become unique all singapore know u use cng save enviroment People kapoh yr gas how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 $1.27/kg at the Mandai station. Jurong is cheaper because they had a launch price, not sure now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 minimum requirement for tank to be fitted on the vehicle is 50 litres in order to be registered as a green vehicle and enjoy tax rebate..Just got my wish installed with 2 25 litres tank.didnt remove the 3rd row seat.. My cng kits is Tartarini gas sequential injection system.. made in italy Hi bro Where did you do your conversion, how much did it cost and how long did it take? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bfmstg Clutched March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 Anyone knows which MPV can install the tank, qualify for the rebate and yet still sit 7 person? heard toyota ISIS still can carry 7 persons. the tanksare installed underneath the third row of the seats. but after the installation, the seat cannot lay flat. not pictures yet but heard from a guy purchased with this configuration from PI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chosenone Neutral Newbie March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 Please post pictures on the installation. We are all very interested to see, esp those who are keen to buy Wish. I will post the picture as soon as i take the pics of my car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chosenone Neutral Newbie March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 I bought my wish x-limited brand new..so i do not know how much the conversion cost., I bought from Mova.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...