Natureg Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 I brought @ Fairprice Xpress 239/255 East Coast Rd they hung it behind their cashier counter, i also saw @ Fairprice Xpress AMK Ave 5 usually go they to pump petrol or U can check out NTUC Xtra AMK. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 tat one with a blue color? try DocStar at Yahoo!Auction or Kam Automart or Chew Hup Thai enterprise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Natureg Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defelio Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 I use Meguire's brand of odour remover...cannot really rem what it's called but it got the pic of a dog on it... that time i stepped on dog **** and the bad smell lingers in my car.. spray abit on the area..next day..smell gone liao... can get at Aut0&@cs leh... roughly around $11.00... Yeah I also got this and it's very good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Symantec9 2nd Gear August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 hi bros. i need help i got a foul smell in the car which has been lingering around. i want to do some interior cleaning as well? any shops for recommendation to get rid of the smell as well as to do a through cleaning of the car?! cheers! try the 3M filtrete...choose the one with carbon filter, can helps to reduce the smell...come in one big piece, cut to size of yr cabin filter box...cheap and effective can also put on top of yr existing cabin filter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Menokiaguy Neutral Newbie September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 anyone use this product before? It is selling $198 http://www.bwl.com.sg/English/product_lifestyle_uberair.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holyavartar Clutched September 20, 2007 Share September 20, 2007 http://www.bwl.com.sg/English/product_lifestyle_uberair.html Hyperlinked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lube Neutral Newbie November 24, 2007 Share November 24, 2007 First use CarPlan Stop Odour Air Conditioning Cleaner & Purifier to clean your Air Conditioner & Purifier it.....than display a Charcoal Car Freshener and plug in an Double AIR Ionizer http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/4563/pb200041zi1.jpg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lube Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 The above 3 items add up less than $50 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Wu lah...charcoal pack got..go Daiso $2.00 shop at IMM u pay ten dollars can get 5 packs..put at each corner of car..then every one month..put under sun to get rid of the moisture...so called moisture lah... i got two pcks..used to put in my car...quite useful lol for car mate..jin sway lol that time i buy the charcoal odour remover.. (comes with a small fan with small charcoal pack inside),used less than 5 days, spoilt. Heng i buy from homefix..then one to one exhange..but for a different model..different design leh...last me close to one year liao.. hehehe... i using the $2 charcoal block from daiso also i put one in the fridge, under the sink, and in the wardrobe too.. all odor is eliminated! i do not have any biz interest in daiso. some of their things aren't even cheap (can get better for less than $2, but the charcoal block is a wonder. neighbourhood hardware shops selling charcoal blocks of smaller size for $5 and up.. there are a few vendors pushing their wares in these thread so beware other products i can recommend are the cairefresh aircon filter with charcoal net to filter out smells, as well as the comma air con cleaner if ur ride is a few yrs old.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 my item $2 per piece.. actually not even mine. it's daiso's still the best deal. i personally tried and tested Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lube Neutral Newbie November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 Check out this Catalogue @ EssoMobil Xpress & Cheers, CarCare Corner having promotion http://img266.imageshack.us/img266/6391/carvacth1.jpg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 i'm driving a vios, known for its smell cause i heard many complaints already. this is how i solved it. put two hippo humidifier under each front seats. i also diy 3m filter for my aircon filter. so far no smell Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 hi bros. i need help i got a foul smell in the car which has been lingering around. i want to do some interior cleaning as well? any shops for recommendation to get rid of the smell as well as to do a through cleaning of the car?! cheers! You can try placing a packet of coffee powder in your car It will help remove the odour. But if you think coffee smells awful, this method won't do This method was stolen from the idea that pple put coffee powder in their shoe rack to remove odours. It works in cars as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear November 29, 2007 Share November 29, 2007 the real issue shd be the air con coil. what happens is that if u switch off ur aircon while it's cold, water condenses on the coil. it will take some time to evaporate again unless ur car is parked in the hot sun. thereafter, you will get mold and fungi on ur aircon coil and stink the aircon i dun think this is model specific. maybe some cars have a feature to prevent this, i do not know.. one method i try to practice on cooler days is to switch off the compressor when i am reaching my destination, then turn up the blower to "warm up" the coil to reduce condensation after i park. another thing u can try for periodic maintenance is to turn ur heater up to the max on a hot day, after driving. of course u may want to do it while the car is parked. apparently, the hot air can "disinfect" the aircon, or at least reduce some smell.. Hot air is generated by the radiator, so you can get this effect only if u have been driving for more than 10 min.. personally, i don't see the need for thirsty hippo. once u open the car door or wind down the window, humid exterior air comes in again. air conditioned air is already dry by default.. if all else fails, try the daiso charcoal block too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lube Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 Bamboo charcoal has other benefits too: it absorbs unpleasant room odours and harmful substances. For Odour & Humidity Protection. Place bamboo charcoal packs in car, shoe rack, wash room, and kitchen. The packs will help remove odour, absorb moisture, and prevent shoes and clothing from mildew formation. The packs can also absorb harmful gases and unpleasant smell. Cigarette smell in the car and static electricity will be eliminated by placing Bamboo Charcoal Freshener. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 there are a few vendors pushing their wares in these thread so beware its so obvious... seems like same person wif multiple nicks. sometimes a simple "SEARCH" button yields a mini-miracle... hee hee mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear December 4, 2007 Share December 4, 2007 Daiso also has bamboo charcoal at $2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...