New Vios Review up!

Nikolaiski

yup it is stupid to pay more becasue of the brand. =)

BTW, wat the key things you look for when you go collect your new car?

new vios (AT) FC - have been driving new vios for 3 weeks and ++1500km .. the FC insofar

1st tank - 11.61 km/l

2nd tank - 14.87 km/l

3rd tank - 13.94 km/l

fuel - 95

When the price of the new vios is close to Altis, I initially doubt it will become one of the top sellers as it seems more better choice to choose altis than new vios. But reading these 2 reviews from Canada/US change my opinion:

http://www.nctd.com/review-intro.cfm?Vehic...s&ReviewID=1891

http://www.familycar.com/RoadTests/ToyotaYaris/

There are new features on new vios that the current Altis don't have. e.g. smoother auto gear shift (heard many complains on the altis and old vios gear shift that is jerky), new suspension and more solid body that provides smoother ride and less vibration over bummpy roads. And comparing to the old vios, it provides much more stability when cornering.

The only down side is the audible engine noise and some road noise (road noise has significanly reduced as compared to the old vios). But the noise level is still far less than an average person threshold level for nosie tolerance.

Ignoring the noise issue, the new vios is certainly a fun car to drive.

I think the new vios is really a good alternative to the best seller altis as it has almost same spaciousness and is more sportier looking.

Currently the new vios is the top of my list for my next car.

Audible engine is due to reduced insulation (cost cutting measure) on the firewall.

no need to rush to buy the new Vios, I guess new Altis replacement will come to BM soon since Axio already out... new Vios price so high, why not get the money to buy new Altis....

I don't think new altis coming so soon,

IMHO, altis facelift just launched in end of 2006, normally toyota per facelift period is 2 years, so the earliest new altis will be end of 2008 [:/]

Edited by Quantum

Hi guys....one silly question....If my friend accidently use his hand to flip the side mirror instead of using auto switch.....does it affect the side mirror's motor faulty?

After this incident, we tested, when both side closing or opening, they are not in parallel. One faster a bit. Roughly about 0.5sec. Is this normal?

i believe the new corolla is the one posted by someone here, which interior same as axio but dimensionally bigger than the new civic. Price likely to be placed somewhere between current altis and civic. highly suspect BM is following KM by pricing their level entry car(city and vios) at the price of current altis, and the next level about 15k more. so the new altis will be much higher, making the new vios price seem low.

wa, now the gap of 1.5L and 1.6L is getting wider and wider, no long like last time only a few k can get a higher CC.... anyway I thing the new altis will be lower then Civic to attract buyer, if not a lot of plp will rather go for Civic for the same price of Altis...

Flip the other one manually and then both sides will be same speed lor [laugh]

NB: I never try before hor.

its normal la, its build to be able to bend manually in case accidentaly knock by something. I expirence before too, kana knock by someone sqeeze pass my car, but after close back both by using auto, then OK liao...

As I'm reaching my 1000km soon, not sure whether the 1st servicing of my new car is 1000km or 10000km, anyone can help ?