M.D.D.S being Con!!!

Maddriver

I would like to chip in too.

Even though i haven't join in the detailing session conducted by bro Benny, i've in fact bought a few stuffs from him liao after reading the detailing folder on this MCF. I was really surprised that he is not a salesman but a best detailing kakis who would share his knowledge and passion with those who are interested in detailing and maintaining their rides.

He did persuaded me not to buy but to use up my old detailing kits but i could not resist the great products that he had in range as my old products are quite hassle to detail my ride.

Now i want to find a time to join one of his detailing session so that he could teach me more on how to properly detail each step cuz i still find that i'm not really good at it, especially the claying part and to detail it at a shortest time as i find that i took quite long to detail my ride's exterior, probably abt 4hrs. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

[thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] for trying to pull quick bucks out from people. Still want to accuss people [mad][mad][mad]

MD, you will have our support [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

I believe that this subject matter is one with the most contributions. After having read all the postings and from the impartial viewpoint, I feel that the seller and buyer are equally at fault.

Reasons are:

1. Seller announces that the product was manufactured in USA which in fact was found to

be made in China. This, the seller has misled the people to believe the country of

manufacture which is an act of fraudulence.

2. Buyer bought the item basing on what the seller said without physically checking on

the country of manufacture which should be endorsed on the product;

3. Buyer was convinced on the functionability of the product and therefore purchased the

product without duress or being pressured by the seller. Perhaps, one of the main

reasons to purchase based on the arguments raised is the low selling price and that

buyer wants to purchase in bulk which is cheaper and with the intention of making

profits from the sales of the products thereafter.

4. Whether the product is cheap or not is not a subject of argument. The issues of

contentions are items 1 & 2.

5. The seller sells his product at '$X' price which the buyer willingly agreed to

purchase.

Edited by Mikeyeo

[reply]

1. Seller announces that the product was manufactured in USA which in fact

was found to

be made in China. This, the seller has misled the people to believe the country of

manufacture which is an act of fraudulence.

is it due to my computer setting? laugh.gif

Edited by Vtekpower

Your interpretation of point #3 is wrong.

Maddriver will profit ZERO dollar from the group buy if it actually goes through.

Hi !

I totally don't agree with your point 3.

"3. Buyer was convinced on the functionability of the product and therefore purchased the product without duress or being pressured by the seller. Perhaps, one of the main

reasons to purchase based on the arguments raised is the low selling price and that

buyer wants to purchase in bulk which is cheaper and with the intention of making

profits from the sales of the products thereafter".

Maddriver (Benny) will make ZERO profits for group buy ==> I know him very well and I believed many detailing kakis will agree with me [nod]

This show that you do not know Maddriver well [:p] It is unfair for you to post this comment [shakehead].

Totally agree with bro BMWCAR, bro Mikeyeo, if you've know MD personally, your perception would change & know what kind of person he is. It's easy for you to say cause it's not you that is being 'con'. So it best to [lipsrsealed] if you don't know the actual truth.

Edited by Fitzy

3. Buyer was convinced on the functionability of the product and therefore purchased the

product without duress or being pressured by the seller. Perhaps, one of the main

profits from the sales of the products thereafter.

you post like you know maddriver personally, or you post like you were at the scene (mdds)

MD bought the product at the price that Thomas sell anyone, everyone in other forum..$90 plus plus with GST ..

i know him long enough to post this, he bought it with 2 thoughts,

1st - since Thomas came all the way from Jurong to AMK and did a few demo, MD bought it out of kindness..Md was being "Steady" to him....

2nd- since he bought it, he intend to bring it on every MDDS, to let the bro/sis who come for MDDS uses it at the washing bay....

with these 2 things in mind, he bought it, but the machine fail on him, burnt his gf fingers, and kena flame by the seller at various forum...

Thomas was pressureing me to buy the machine after the demo on my car...

MD told Thomas that he will conduct a Group buy and hope by hitting certain number of purchase Thomas can lower the selling price for the group buy......

Hi all, if I have incorrectly interpretated the whole issue in my posting, please accept my since apologies especially to MD.

there is no right or wrong here, from your POV, you might feel it this way..

over here at MCF forummer had testified that MD is not on thomas's commission ...his intention to get the group buy was to lower the cost of the machine so that the mcf bro/sis here get a better deal from thomas...

if you at MCF can misunderstood, MD kind intention..what will the others forum thinks..

this thomas dare not clarify here ,only his side kick are doing the work... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

hope you feel what MD felt then.... [nod]

Alamak bro V, thomas got 'sidekick' ah, reminds me of batman and robin...very GAY leh [laugh][laugh][laugh] .