Man in month-long coma after traffic row dies

User12343

hmmm...i wonder will the traffic police change the charges to 'murder' instead of 'causing serious injuries'.

They might upgrade to murder....cos the eye witness, the passenger in the cab said that, she shouted at the cabby to stop but he didn't.....

The first time when Alex was knock down, Alex was taking down his cab's car plate. When Alex stood up, the cab rev his engine again he hit Alex......and Alex landed on the ca's bonnet. Of cos, as human nature, Alex hold on to the bonnet for his life and the cabby drove 5 to 6 car lenght away n JAM his bloody brake causing Alex to flew forward 2 to 3m away from the cab and landed on his right head!!!

U the witness? or u related to the witness?

Or u know the deceased family instead and hear from ur mum who hear from his mum who hear from his gf who hear from the 'witness' who........ aiyo so many who........

Ya Bro but now someone mati-ed [:(]

It is sad that someone had passed on. But i think we have to think it objectively. What was the actual cause? What had started it?

This reminds me of a personal encounter

Was in a cab going home, abt reaching, in front was a group of students jaywalking

they did not bother that a cab was approaching still take their own sweet time to stroll, one of them damm hero basically stop and STARE, the cab driver has to brake and let them walk pass.

The cab driver was cursing and swearing.

But what if the cab driver has brake but still hit the student and he fly a few meters away he his head subsequently died who is at fault. Or who has to take a higher percentage of responsibility.

Edited by Mantaone

sad to say our law states the driver is almost always at fault.

my personal encounter.

a car swerve into my lane and i swerve to the right to avoid accident suay suay a pedestrian in middle of road and i knocked her down. Called ambulance and TP.

2 things in my favour

1) i got witness regarding what had happened

2) lady did not use overhead bridge that is less than 20 meters away.

At last,

still fine $200 deduct 6points

It is sad that someone had passed on. But i think we have to think it objectively. What was the actual cause? What had started it?

I do have to agree with you Bro [flowerface][flowerface][flowerface]

Perhaps like what mine driving instrutor always say we control the wheels the pedestrain is not

[:(]

Edited by Mantaone

hmmm...i wonder will the traffic police change the charges to 'murder' instead of 'causing serious injuries'.

They might upgrade to murder....cos the eye witness, the passenger in the cab said that, she shouted at the cabby to stop but he didn't.....

The first time when Alex was knock down, Alex was taking down his cab's car plate. When Alex stood up, the cab rev his engine again he hit Alex......and Alex landed on the ca's bonnet. Of cos, as human nature, Alex hold on to the bonnet for his life and the cabby drove 5 to 6 car lenght away n JAM his bloody brake causing Alex to flew forward 2 to 3m away from the cab and landed on his right head!!!

U the witness? or u related to the witness?

Or u know the deceased family instead and hear from ur mum who hear from his mum who hear from his gf who hear from the 'witness' who........ aiyo so many who........

bro, I was at the wake last nite...... the part where the cabby rev the engine was given by witness to the police. N of cos the SIO will discuss the case with the family..... So this wasn't reported in the newspaper as only family side will know n the case has not close yet n hences, police side will not releases the details yet till the case close.

bro, actual cause was the taxi scratch Alex's mazda3 bumper n as usual, he cabby deny it n both end up dispute..........and cabby refuse to give particular....

Well... fi that was really the a/c given by the witness den i guess justice will be served.

But i dun see how the police will disclose what the witness has said unless is the witness tell the family personally.

Becuz when i had a witness for my accident, the SIO nv tell me what the witness say leh... i dun even know did they call up my witness anot... [sweatdrop]

well.... statement will be disclose during court session. N SIO will disclose some but not all the statment to the family. Morever, Alex used to be a regular in SPF...of cos will have friends. Well, if yrs is a minor accident, then they will not disclose to u. I too had an accident a year ago n nothing was disclose to me......had to bother my I.O n friends in TP to find out, then they tell me....

hmm, really curious what cause can justify intentionally running someone down with a vehicle... [:/]

Bear in mind the cabby was moving off from rest...!!! If that's not intention, I don't know what else is...

I wouldn't even run down a stray dog, much less a living fellow human being...

in fact, when talking about 'ash hol' i would say everyone of us is, and definitely is.

i woundnt deny myself as one of them.

like for instant, i do give way, sometime i see taxi driver, i kua lan dont give way.

i see normal driver dont give way to me too after i signal, arent them an 'ash hol'?

conclusion, no one is perfect is this world.

I agree with you... [gossip] Alot of us driving in singapore aren't better off than the Taxis drivers...How many will give way all the time? some will give way...but surely not all the time... [gossip]

Edited by Mroonws

The first time when Alex was knock down, Alex was taking down his cab's car plate. When Alex stood up, the cab rev his engine again he hit Alex......and Alex landed on the ca's bonnet. Of cos, as human nature, Alex hold on to the bonnet for his life and the cabby drove 5 to 6 car lenght away n JAM his bloody brake causing Alex to flew forward 2 to 3m away from the cab and landed on his right head!!![/reply]

Is this true?? drive for 5-6 car lenght than Jam brake? Knn...The taxis driver [hur] is it?

intention = planning. and not the spur of the moment intention

and i dun believe the taxi-driver set out to kill the person. He just want him out of the way.

And if really wan to note down licence plate, i believe note down from the side or rear is safer? rather den right in front.... trying to prove something i guess.

anyway what has been done can't be undone. Lets just see what happens next

minor? i duno leh... the lady went hospital. my windscreen cracked. got a clump of her hair stuck to my windscreen [sweatdrop] is it minor? [laugh]

[lipsrsealed][sweatdrop]