Citroen C1: Views and Comments

Redboy

Hi all,

I saw the ad on launch of Citroen C1 in Saturday's Straits Times.

I find it nice-looking & distinctive from typical jap/kor hatches.

Furthermore, it has 5-speed which is rare for a 1000cc car.

Reviews also mentioned it can match 1400cc cars. [thumbsup]

Indeed, pwr-to-weight is in 80 plus region which is close to jazz.

Most importantly, u save on road tax.

Maybe, u'd think it's ex for a 1000cc car, but considering the above feel-good factors, do u think C1 will sell well?

not really budget.. i suggest you take a look at R1/2 by subaru. The interior is alot better and also so much more comfortable..Only problem is boot space.In terms of FC and road tax .. it's the same if not better.. cos' it also 600cc

Edited by Jrage

It's expensive because the car is made in the Czech Republic, and the Euro is very strong now. Even the Toyota version (the Aygo) is made there so the cost price would also be expensive if imported here.

Hi all,

I saw the ad on launch of Citroen C1 in Saturday's Straits Times.

I find it nice-looking & distinctive from typical jap/kor hatches.

Furthermore, it has 5-speed which is rare for a 1000cc car.

Reviews also mentioned it can match 1400cc cars. thumbsup.gif

Indeed, pwr-to-weight is in 80 plus region which is close to jazz.

Most importantly, u save on road tax.

Maybe, u'd think it's ex for a 1000cc car, but considering the above feel-good factors, do u think C1 will sell well?

Go check out the Mit-i!! Dman jude car!!

mit-i is good.. but hor.. too expensive liao.. :( also hor .. it's engine at the back.. high chance kena whack.

not really budget.. i suggest you take a look at R1/2 by subaru. The interior is alot better and also so much more comfortable..Only problem is boot space.In terms of FC and road tax .. it's the same if not better.. cos' it also 600cc

I think the C1 looks way better than the Subaru R1/R2 which looks ugly IMO.

I must say the C1 exterior looks [thumbsup]

It looks funky but check out the huge panel gaps around the rear door, where it meets the wheel arch, what an odd design.

This will depends on demand.

IMO it's good for singles to own one. Family man will think it's not practical. Sales ppl will worry about his golf bag and barang barang...can fit in the boot?

I see it is only good for ppl who are still single and on a budget. Whether it is as noisy as a bus, that can be fix with some insulation.

Criteria is that it suits your basic needs from a car especially when u'r on a budget.

in other countries and i do not mean europe their meganes and corollas are selling around the same price one. same goes for golf and other jap hatches

question to all again...

Who has test drive the C1? btw, is the french fest over ?