Redboy 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 Hi all, I saw the ad on launch of Citroen C1 in Saturday's Straits Times. I find it nice-looking & distinctive from typical jap/kor hatches. Furthermore, it has 5-speed which is rare for a 1000cc car. Reviews also mentioned it can match 1400cc cars. Indeed, pwr-to-weight is in 80 plus region which is close to jazz. Most importantly, u save on road tax. Maybe, u'd think it's ex for a 1000cc car, but considering the above feel-good factors, do u think C1 will sell well? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 redboy.. you like driving a bus?! i posted early abt my test drive... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redboy 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Author Share May 28, 2007 really that bad? anyway, can't complain much as it's afterall a budget car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 (edited) not really budget.. i suggest you take a look at R1/2 by subaru. The interior is alot better and also so much more comfortable..Only problem is boot space.In terms of FC and road tax .. it's the same if not better.. cos' it also 600cc Edited May 28, 2007 by Jrage Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 I must say the C1 exterior looks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 if toyota sells its own version, it will be cheaper. this is way overpriced just because of brand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paddie 3rd Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 It's expensive because the car is made in the Czech Republic, and the Euro is very strong now. Even the Toyota version (the Aygo) is made there so the cost price would also be expensive if imported here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 Hi all, I saw the ad on launch of Citroen C1 in Saturday's Straits Times. I find it nice-looking & distinctive from typical jap/kor hatches. Furthermore, it has 5-speed which is rare for a 1000cc car. Reviews also mentioned it can match 1400cc cars. Indeed, pwr-to-weight is in 80 plus region which is close to jazz. Most importantly, u save on road tax. Maybe, u'd think it's ex for a 1000cc car, but considering the above feel-good factors, do u think C1 will sell well? Go check out the Mit-i!! Dman jude car!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 mit-i is good.. but hor.. too expensive liao.. :( also hor .. it's engine at the back.. high chance kena whack. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paddie 3rd Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 But think of it this way: if you whack into someone, you won't damage any engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear May 28, 2007 Share May 28, 2007 Got MoMo options lehz.. Dun play play! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear May 29, 2007 Share May 29, 2007 no la locally our AD like to have big margin on frech, italian, german cars especially Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 Not really true, at least for Citroen the profit markup is not higher than most Jap cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 not really budget.. i suggest you take a look at R1/2 by subaru. The interior is alot better and also so much more comfortable..Only problem is boot space.In terms of FC and road tax .. it's the same if not better.. cos' it also 600cc I think the C1 looks way better than the Subaru R1/R2 which looks ugly IMO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mach Clutched May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 I must say the C1 exterior looks It looks funky but check out the huge panel gaps around the rear door, where it meets the wheel arch, what an odd design. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 This will depends on demand. IMO it's good for singles to own one. Family man will think it's not practical. Sales ppl will worry about his golf bag and barang barang...can fit in the boot? I see it is only good for ppl who are still single and on a budget. Whether it is as noisy as a bus, that can be fix with some insulation. Criteria is that it suits your basic needs from a car especially when u'r on a budget. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 in other countries and i do not mean europe their meganes and corollas are selling around the same price one. same goes for golf and other jap hatches Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jrage 1st Gear May 30, 2007 Share May 30, 2007 question to all again... Who has test drive the C1? btw, is the french fest over ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...