Maxidot

Ommph

We are sourcing 1 for one of our new customers, will let you once I get hold of it. As for the speakers, I'll check and let you know.

Hi Bro Skodasales laugh.gif,

To clear the doubt and to have a more fruitful discussion, would appreciate if you could advise your stand in the forum based on the following choices:-

A) Representing the authorised Skoda Agent.

B) Representing the Sales Team from the agent, not representing the company in general.

C) Representing as in individual Sales Executive from Skoda Agent. All views are personal and does not represent any company or whatsoever.

D) Representing an enthusiastic Skoda loving individual who also happen to be a Sales Executive from the agent.

Thank you.

thumbsup.gif

P.S. - All folks, hope you understand where we are getting at. smile.gif

Mine came with rear speakers but believe me, it din matter much coz the system can't make it. [shakehead]

I m trying to see when i have the time to meet up with one of the bros here for some ICE shopping.

Btw, how does the factory HU look like?? n how is the sound quality?? Lucky the ride is more than enough to compensate the lack of things in other aspects.

Only factory unit I've seen is on the VRS in the showroom, it looks better than watever we have. I donno bout the sound quality, but at least will sound better than my with only 2 front speakers?! I did check with audio shops around and was told that they have to rip the panels leather apart then try fit back to get the rear speakers in, anyone can confirm??

Not really the leather panel, more of the internal door panel. Just a few screws and its out. Quite a simple job. But the driver side is more complicated due to more controls there.

We are sourcing 1 for one of our new customers, will let you once I get hold of it. As for the speakers, I'll check and let you know.

The first thing you could do is to provide extra trim level options for the current skodas available here. I'm one of the rare ppl that went from the A4 to the A5. Very dissapoointed that i could not even initially purchase the various options that an A5 could come with. Finally after a few phone calls, i managed to get some of the things i wanted.

Good luck.

Wow, nice [thumbsup] . Did you manage to upgrade thr CA, or you just sold off your A4 on your own? I'm still comtemplating what to do with my 1.8TM.

Hi, I have checked - no rear speakers for the current stocks. As for installation for rear speakers, I don;'t think have to rip anything apart. Let me check with the audio people and get back.

Huh?? then where did my rear speakers come from?? maybe CA got Skoda Fairy for lady buyer.....sly.gif

Nope, had to call those listed on the classified and found one who offered me a good price. You can usually tell when the person on the other line is knowledgeable about skoda from the reaction you get when you tell them your make. You'll get better offers from those that export your car. If you want, I can PM you the guy who took my A4 (i got almost double what other offered, cash in the pocket after all settlement).

Basically, CA did not offer me any carrots for upgrading at all. Purely due to my prod knowledge and prod appreciation. Also due to the raising COE, i wanted to get a new ride without compromising my comfort, safety and driving enjoyment. In fact, i think i sold the car to myself.

Similar in my case, the sales din do much to sell the car to me. I like Skoda since Felicia time but i understand dat that car sucks big time.

When i was looking to change my ride, i chanced upon the forum. I will say...the forum sold the car to me, instead of CA.

what's new .... laugh.giflaugh.gif

My A4 also came WITHOUT the back speakers too ..... unimpressed.gif had to pay out of my own pocket to get a 2nd hand one from one of the bro here. Again, since sound quality is not my top priority, the 2nd hand speakers are good enough for me.

Was told that it used to have speakers at the back, however when I got mine last year, NO REAR SPEAKERS shakehead.gif

yours got rear speakers thrown in ? Kio tio liao lah .... laugh.giflaugh.gif

Or does it only apply to A5 ONLY since you pay more for it ? sly.gif

Any other new A5 owners to re-confirm ?

If the extra dat i paid for is for the rear speaker, think they forgot to give me proper speakers loh.......they mayb give me paper cups.....it sux.lipsrsealed.gif

Anyway, does anyone know where i can get accessories for A5?? e.g. visors, sill-plate, n the silver lining thing dat i can do over my windows.

Mmmmm....my 2005 Octavia Tour has 2 rear speakers.....or are they just mock up speakers.....must check.....did not know A4 was so badly equiped.

your 2005 A4 should have 4 speakers, at least that's what I was told.

My 2006 A4, definitely no rear speakers, confirmed !

When I say speakers, I mean the main speakers hor, doesn't include the tweeters hor ..... sly.gif

wait someone say got 4 speakers mah .... 2 on each front door ...... laugh.gif