Bearlina Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 wondering if car wash within multi storey car park allow?... ie move from lot to washing bay then back to car lot?... is it allowed? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Bro..its not like i nv wanted to display it and wanted to flaunt the rules by driving without a coupon right? Infact it was placed on my dash but nt torn yet! tats all.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Rayoflight wrote: has anyone here manage to appeal successfully? Damn suay! What is the normal procedure when u get caught? I was caught by a ROV just now...not on the road but underneath my block. Ok the situation is like this, I parked behind my block and my mum & sis came down n boarded my car. I placed an untorn coupon at the dash and moved off..my sis needed to forgot some stuff. so i fetch her below my blk..the distance is only less than 40m away..I wanted to tear it when i stop and allow her to go pick her things. SUAY SUAY! ROV came from a basement carpark n saw my untorn coupon!! FUK! and i explained to him and he dun believe!! So he took photos and joted down in his notebook and said he had to report it...nv give chance at all. And told me to wait for their call to speak to their IO. do u guys think i will stand a chance for this case? just barely mins and travelled less than 40m! ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Actually, I don't really understand your situation. You parked your car behind your block and you mum and sis boarded your car. You placed a untorn coupon and drove off. So was your intention to be using the car to go someplace else? If yes, then should have just torn the coupon before move off. Either that or get your sis or mum to tear while you drive off. Your explanation of intending to tear after dropping your sis off is kinda stretching it. In any case, those ROV/URA patrol officers just record the offence one lah. It's not in their authority to assess your situation and give chance. Just prepare to explain your case to the investigating officer and plea your case then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Sis, it is not allowed Basically, any movement within the restricted hours should be accompanied by a valid coupon and this includes even shifting your ride to the washing bay Infact, i have seen many OPC owners doing so but at their own risk lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Rayoflight wrote: Post: Bro..its not like i nv wanted to display it and wanted to flaunt the rules by driving without a coupon right? Infact it was placed on my dash but nt torn yet! tats all.. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Bro, your displaying of a untorn coupon serves no purpose also right? So their argument would be "then you display for what?" Frankly, You cannot blame people for having doubts of your intentions, but I would say that your case is definitely better than having diplayed a TAMPERED coupon. So if you can make the IO believe you enough, there may be a chance of getting off with a lighter penalty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 so going down a MSCP need $20 ah? with intention to wash car oso cannot? dats sxxt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearlina Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 alamak, i did every saturday morning. but do rov officer patrol mscp ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearlina Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 sometime i did drive down to level one from top just to get better lot!... OMG, i did an offence! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 you know la..ya i admit its my fault but sometimes your brain just tells you to do it later since going to make a stop 2mins (infact less than a min) my carpark iwhere got so suay? ROV patrolling in HDB blk? so yeah..its really TAT SUAY lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Mzrmazda3 wrote: Sis, it is not allowed Basically, any movement within the restricted hours should be accompanied by a valid coupon and this includes even shifting your ride to the washing bay Infact, i have seen many OPC owners doing so but at their own risk lah ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hi, is what you are saying just your own interpretation or is it backed by some rules/statements from the authorities? Because I think the 'every movement of OPC within restricted hours' is kinda extreme. HOw about the following cases: 1. OPC car on tow? 2. Moving of OPC within private/commercial building car park? 3. Moving of OPC at workshops/service center? (hehe... if yes, then BM flout at least 3 times on my car liow .... ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Question: Were you using your car to go from your parent's carpark to your own carpark (ie, different carpark?)If that's the case, to me, that's really your oversight. If it's a movement within the same carpark, I will agree that it's rediculous to need a coupon for it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearlina Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 maybe shld ask these senario to LTA for answers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 (edited) What i have posted is gotten from a lady OPC owner whom i have met at a washing bay If anything is sala, please pardon me If you need concrete information without any sala info which is being channel through a second party, you may wanna contact LTA Edited June 18, 2007 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Sis you refer my earlier post on this topic. Don't tell me... Anyway, do you know how long it takes you to tear the coupon since you already took it out? You knew you must tear a coupon upon moving your vehicle. That one is the responsibility of an OPC driver to know in order to drive OPC car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Mzrmazda3 wrote: What i have posted is gotten from a lady OPC owner whom i have met at a washing bay If anything is sala, please pardon me If you need concrete information without any sala info which is being channel through a second party, you may wanna contact LTA ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Thanks for the clarification. Hope you didn't misunderstand; I was only asking and not challenging you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 No worries Bro Everyone here is free to state their views though sometimes some info may be sala Steady Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gremlin43 Neutral Newbie June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 (edited) Mzrmazda3 wrote: Sis, it is not allowed Basically, any movement within the restricted hours should be accompanied by a valid coupon and this includes even shifting your ride to the washing bay Infact, i have seen many OPC owners doing so but at their own risk lah ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hi, is what you are saying just your own interpretation or is it backed by some rules/statements from the authorities? Because I think the 'every movement of OPC within restricted hours' is kinda extreme. HOw about the following cases: 1. OPC car on tow? 2. Moving of OPC within private/commercial building car park? 3. Moving of OPC at workshops/service center? (hehe... if yes, then BM flout at least 3 times on my car liow .... ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Actually I did called LTA and asked if I could just drive my car to the MSCP washing bay. Answer is no. I am not even supposed to move the car. One thing I don't understand is how driving within a carpark contribute to traffic congestion, which is the very objective of introducing OPC scheme in the first place. Edited June 18, 2007 by Gremlin43 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...