Mitlander Neutral Newbie June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 (edited) These ppl tink they can 'po' the TP's LP in order to get the TP's attention to get them check on the coupon. They r not afraid of getting retribution but dun remember god is watching every move & every step we do & advice to all car owners (include OPC owners) do not be so kaypo or else they will get a taste of their own medicine. Some ppl will tend to look down on OPC car owners also. So BEWARE of those normal plate drivers who want to bully u on the road. Edited June 15, 2007 by Mitlander ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 15, 2007 Share June 15, 2007 You know ... I have been hearing quite a few unexplained car horns where I am driving .... maybe that's why.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitlander Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 (edited) I tink they jus wan 2 let u know that OPC car canot b on the road when the the peak hour timing is in their way. I've encounter that b4 so we r on the same side. For wat doing that? We huv tear the coupon so must well use it 4 the whole day, canot jus say like go 4 jus 1 trip then come back sit at home do nothing. They would thought that all driving OPC cars on the road did not tear coupon. Be frankly these ppl wan 2 show-off, hate tis kind of ppl. Edited June 17, 2007 by Mitlander Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 (edited) Goes to show how sick all these people are!! I tear coupon for the day, my car is a NORMAL use car for the day ..... And if they think my OPC is any lesser of a car, please feel free to ram me from behind ... I would like to show them how 'normal' my repair bill can be Edited June 17, 2007 by Scoots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitlander Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 Actually OPC cannot sabotage OPC. This is not the way to do things here. Must do something here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 17, 2007 Author Share June 17, 2007 suggest that checking of the coupon should be left to the TP. do you think the TP will give us abalone if we catch the offender? DEFINITELY NO NO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 So what do u think about my summary ????? Any comments ? ================================================================================ ========= I like how u put your point across. Hmmm...didnt know ppl can tag OPC cars with so many things. Ok...Lets see how bo-liao and stupid some of comments are. 1) 7pm onwards traffic jams are caused by OPC cars 2) not reporting a OPC offender is equivalent to not reporting a rapist and molest case. 3) OPC timing should change accordinglg to Bus lanes timing 4) Ambush a OPC offender and bang his car so that a) thier insurance kena claim, b) kena heafy fine c) re-do/paint the car for free. 5) tag OPC electronically as if they are all criminals 6) Not reporting OPC offenders will encourage more OPC to cheat the timing 7) Reporting a OPC offender reminded somebody he feels like spiderman and superman 8) 1/2 a OPC car can cause jam liao 9) OPC offender crime is the same as driving while talking with HP in hand, drunk drinking, jumping from standard seats to grand-stand seats in a rock concert. 10) Last and not the least...my favourite....Report OPC offender is a moral responsibility Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustycar Neutral Newbie June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 Can't be bothered with even noticing if they have a red plate. Do people walk around carparks looking into other peoples' windscreen to see if they have valid season parking coupons or tear enough coupons? Instead, I'm suggesting a 1/2 day OPC Coupon to be put in place. $10 coupons should be made available so that OPC owners can choose to use either Mon-Fri 0700-1300 or 1300-1900 or maybe even Sat 0700-1500. Just need to include another row for the AM/PM/Sat tabs. This will also facilitate OPC owners to service their vehicles in normal hours instead of after work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caravan 5th Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 can't understand why somebody has such a big axe to grind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 I like your idea Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear June 17, 2007 Share June 17, 2007 It depends on whats on the grinder and whats next to it. Sometimes its up to oneself to decide but raising some of the points listed really got me wondering and amused. The arguments may be weak but it is true that some OPC driver are breaking the law. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 I say only one thing: Live and let live. Those points raised are pretty ridiculous and show how narrow minded and small hearted that some people can be anytime they think someone's having a free meal (somewhat at their expense, since they paid for the use of a car at all hours of the day). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 18, 2007 Author Share June 18, 2007 that quite a good idea. doubt the authorities going to implement it cos its going to lower the cost of driving. LTA has already stated that its not its duty to lower driving cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 (edited) has anyone here manage to appeal successfully? Damn suay! What is the normal procedure when u get caught? I was caught by a ROV just now...not on the road but underneath my block. Ok the situation is like this, I parked behind my block and my mum & sis came down n boarded my car. I placed an untorn coupon at the dash and moved off..my sis needed to forgot some stuff. so i fetch her below my blk..the distance is only less than 40m away..I wanted to tear it when i stop and allow her to go pick her things. SUAY SUAY! ROV came from a basement carpark n saw my untorn coupon!! FUK! and i explained to him and he dun believe!! So he took photos and joted down in his notebook and said he had to report it...nv give chance at all. And told me to wait for their call to speak to their IO. do u guys think i will stand a chance for this case? just barely mins and travelled less than 40m! Edited June 18, 2007 by Rayoflight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Bottomline is you broke the rules and moved your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bitauren 1st Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 its ur fault dude ddamnit dont give excuses! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 (edited) Bro, good luck to you You should have torn the coupon the moment you shift your ride IMHO. As long as there is movement within the restricted hours, a valid coupon must be seen else if kena caught sure tio Dai Chi Edited June 18, 2007 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 Eventually i was going to tear it..after i make a stop..and its barely 2 mins after a bend. I guess it would be even worst if i just torn the year midway and didnt tear the month & date.. Really sian man..how long can i expect to wait for their call? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...