Memory Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 cos your car has fully utillised the carpark as compare to our car. the numbers of hours parked in MSCP is greater than us. maybe tats y.think we should appeal to HDB to reduce our parking fee as compare to those OPC cos we park lesser hours. OPC owner use car lesser so got rebate, think we use carpark lesser must also rebate us. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 OPC haters not a term I invented lah. I don't really care u will drive to CBD or not, u justify getting car or not, u hate OPC offenders or not, u believe it is an illusion or not. Right now, I only care about your previous reply to me, that reply is not an illusion right? Come come, let me remind u what u wrote: Memory wrote: "It is stupid people likeminded like you that makes the rest of people around you suffer." First of all I am not wrong to say that of you because of your ridiculous post. To correct your earlier accusation, I did not called you 'stupid' directly, it is even worst when someone posted 'some poeple are simply stupid to make this kind of comment' as it is directed at more than 1 person, but dare not be clear about it. So what you want to do with it now? Sue me is it? you said 'Right now, I only care about your previous reply to me, that reply is not an illusion right? ' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Memory wrote: -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- In Reply To -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- cos your car has fully utillised the carpark as compare to our car. the numbers of hours parked in MSCP is greater than us. maybe tats y. think we should appeal to HDB to reduce our parking fee as compare to those OPC cos we park lesser hours. OPC owner use car lesser so got rebate, think we use carpark lesser must also rebate us. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- No disagreement on that line of reason here. But of course, if that policy were to be adopted, it should also follow that for non-OPC cars that park 'MORE' will need to tear some sort of additional coupon for the 'MORE' use right? And since this line of reasoning stems from the OPC, lets just look at the OPC timings as a start. Carpark rates for non-OPC cars -> reduced. For parking anytime between 7am - 7pm, need to put supplimentary coupon. Hmm... sounds interesting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 It seems like this little thread you started have become a flaming thread instead of discussion. As Such, I would like to inform you that this thread will be locked and removed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 y not YOU drive a normal car and u pay 17k more and suay suay infront of u is an OPC hu pays lesser rd tax than u, pay lesser price than u and is on the same road as u, u feel fair or not? c'mon ur post here is unnecessary as its 1-sided wah lan. just passed, still P-plate and drive your dad's 626, already so xia lan. my car is more than 50k of your 626, so next time you see me, please siam far far ok? best if you stop at the road side/shoulder and wait for me to drive pass you. still a poly student right? go earn your own dough and pay for your own car first. 拼水啊? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 I tot u already replied to this post already with your post? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 I beleive there is also another thread titled 'OPC Electronic Tagging" created recently too. Exactly same nature as this thread. You may want to lock that thread too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 comeon, stop all the flaming thing b4 this thread got locked. there is some OPC offenders out there thus we should tink of something to improve the system rather than flaming here and there. save all those energy by thinking how to suggest a better system for the gahment in order to prevent OPC offenders. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Whats the point of fighting among ourselves? Might as well we try to figure out better road use schemes. The only 'problem' I have with OPC car owners is them hoarding the lower MSCP floors unnecessarily, this is directed to those who only use the OPC car on weekends. (I've no issue with people working shifts driving OPC cars.) Normal plate users have to end up parking at the top floors. More mileage used everyday just to travel up/down the MSCP. If you have a problem with that, stay in a bungalow with your own porch. You are not being rational here...& you are being far-fetched. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 So may I ask, whats your point of fanning the flames? Who are you and what do you do? And what is your stand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Yah good idea to remove. But I would like to know what will happened to Rayoflight as she was caught without valid OPC coupon. Maybe this thread can serve as a lesson and warning to fellow OPC driver. Nobody will actually pin point OPC driver right on their face but it is them who has inferiority complex and started making hooha and unreasonable ideas, likewise, people who drive lower end car and started to have that inferiority complex, makes stupid comments and create a din. (It happens to me against 3 40's men driving 3 different vios!) In fact, no body not even me will confront them and tell them off, but over here, you can see how these people's mentality are, so it will be good to retain this thread for a while and drill the right info across. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Very 'cham' la bro. I have a knee problem, last time I drove my getz, I have to park at level 4B. When I walk down everyday, the heart sink leh. see all the OPCs park at ground level everyday same lot and only disappear on weekends. So in walking down levels 4A,3B,3A,2B,2A,1B,1A... how many are OPCs and how many are normal usage cars? Now you single out OPCs. Maybe it's not OPCs at all!!... For all we know, the real cause may actually the number of Altis that's causing you to park your car so high up!!.. If this is the way he speaks to our MM, he wil kena big time just like the journalist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Oh really? Under what audacity that you are able to presume what our dear MM will say? Are you the MM? or a close counsel? Like I said, who are you? Or are you trying to misrepresent our MM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Guys, Stay cool on this. This thread is purely for discussion purpose and not yet another flaming thread. Whether is it about parking at a lower deck of MSCP or more OPC car on the road or whatever. The discussion point is, intention to cheat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 You can try to appeal to the Officer when you go for the 'interview'. But bear in mind, you will not be the first person giving such reason. Good luck on your appeal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Put aside words like inferior complex, lower class or whatever. If one is caught cheating, just be prepared to face the music. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Actually he is not wrong to raise this concern. Perhaps it's workable and if he raised it, next time all OPc will be prohabited to park on ground level, ie. if OPC still doesn't cooperate, being selfish and flout the rules. You see, normally OPC came back on sundays night and parked their cars on L2,3,4, and ground level are ccupied by normal plate as some will have family rest day after sunday breakfast at the wet market, so they get to park ground level as it is 'not necessary' for them to make use of their car. Somehow during the week, these OPC car (I mean some, not all) will automatically fly down to ground floor without goint out, occupying quite a number of lots for the rest of the week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 (edited) Memory wrote: Yah good idea to remove. But I would like to know what will happened to Rayoflight as she was caught without valid OPC coupon. Maybe this thread can serve as a lesson and warning to fellow OPC driver. Nobody will actually pin point OPC driver right on their face but it is them who has inferiority complex and started making hooha and unreasonable ideas, likewise, people who drive lower end car and started to have that inferiority complex, makes stupid comments and create a din. (It happens to me against 3 40's men driving 3 different vios!) In fact, no body not even me will confront them and tell them off, but over here, you can see how these people's mentality are, so it will be good to retain this thread for a while and drill the right info across. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- This post reveals that you 'clasify' car owners and that you see OPC as a 2nd class road user as compared to normal plate car owners. That's the discrimination that I, as a OPC owner (I cannot speak for all), am speaking up against. OPC owners opt for this scheme as it suits our lifestyle and pockets. Who would want to spend $17K needlessly? But that doesn't mean that we are 2nd class road users when we ARE using the roads. We use the roads at the times which we are allowed to, or we pay extra to use outside of the times where we are not normally allowed to. It's this kind of imbalance from normal plate car users that hope to see OPC owners pay as much as possible, so as to make themselves feel better, that is making OPC owners see red. Think about it: If someone were to be on a cheaper mobile phone or internet connection plan, does it mean that they are not entitled to just a well a connection/coverage as those who pay a costlier plan? I will state that I do agree with your 1st and 3rd paragraph. Paragraph 1: for all to know the outcome, as this thread IS about that case Paragraph 3: as you say, to see how people's mentality are. OPC and non-OPC alike. Edited June 20, 2007 by Scoots ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...