KNN Damn Trees!

Lexxmexx

blame the birds for the sh*t not the trees.

But hor... u sound the same as anyone that is complaining, my car got power but the FC like sh*t [:p]

yalor.... complain for the sake of complaining.. im not gonna chop any trees down!! [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Got trees, sure got sh!t and got sap and got fruits and all that..

This morning when going to work, just before driving off, I heard a few pop sounds coming from the bonnet. Went out and found that a few fruits had fallen and dropped right onto the bonnet. Then I also noticed that the car park ground was filled with these fruits. I already have a few dents on the bonnet and always wonder what caused them. So it's these damn fruits.

Just wondering if HDB will entertain me if I complain to them and can PDR (paintless dent removal) fix these dents. So sim tia to see so many of these dents [bigcry]

what kind of fruit is this? Must be pretty big to cause dent

Tree: KNN When I provide your car with shade using my leaves & branches to keep your car cool on a hot sunny day, u never thank me what. Your car even let me breathe in exhaust gas. [furious]

Tree: Now I'm pissed. Let your car taste the fruits I bear. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Most likely what the tree will reply. [:p]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

what type of fruits drop onto the bonnet?

I don't know what they are but they looked like mini dark green guavas - small but hard and heavy.

Tree: KNN When I provide your car with shade using my leaves & branches to keep your car cool on a hot sunny day, u never thank me what. Your car even let me breathe in exhaust gas. [furious]

Tree: Now I'm pissed. Let your car taste the fruits I bear. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Most likely what the tree will reply. [:p]

Lexxmexx (pointing to tree): I don't need your shade anyway and you haven't seen me really pissed...now you must DIE! [rifle][sweatdrop]

Edited by Lexxmexx

Why so short sighted? If durian tree, ask owner to give you 20% of all durians harvested as compensation for 3yrs.

But I don't quite like liulians leh [:p]

bro lucky for you 3yrs back i park my car in JTC Fatory at Toa Payoh.. it happen when it was raining when i was about to reach my car i saw with my whole 2 eyes a F*&K tree trunk drop onto my car top with a LOUD BONG i rush over to remove the trunk it was about 4 to 5 KGs i found a big DENT [furious] on the top, when i call JTC about the incident they said i have to call the National Park. When i ask JTC if i chop down the tree? they told me that JTC will come after me then i ask 'so who is responsible for this incident ' they just push it to National Park. When i call National Park they told me is natural disater i have to claim my insurance. KNN i have to fork out $600 for the repair Chxx bxx...

SO People out there after All the news about falling trees on human pls don't be the next car to be hit by falling treesssssss

Bro, sorry to hear about your incident. Hope that you are driving a much better car now [:)]

Edited by Lexxmexx

Bro, for PDR i understand that as long as never kena the 'Bone' (Paiseh, i don't know how to write in in English [:p] ) whereby the areas are not reachable, it should be able to smoothen out the dent [nod][nod][nod] Jus that more work is require as compared to doors [nod][nod][nod]

last year my car kena pple throw broom from upstairs (park at centralised rubbish chute, then pple buay song when i was not at my car)created a dent on my roof. PDR can remove this 1 yr old dent?

Edited by Zephyr

Besides Dents, i had other bad experiences with parking under trees, the place where i stay, most trees are infested with bugs/worms with very very lethal faeces! Faeces they deposit are very small and will stick on to your car surfaces like glue.. sometimes, not even strong water jets from petrol kiosk car wash can remove them.. [thumbsdown][furious][bigcry] Wonder if anyone have the same experience?

Told u those r hard enuf to cause dents liao. In fact ur carpark really CMI, everywhere is a trap. But hey, its part n parcel of owning a car man. Do what u can, but at the end of the da, dont lose sleep over it ...

agree. once when i was driving during rain, a branch of tree felt down and hit side my car with a very loud bang. couldnt stop to check because was on express way. later found the left side mirror cover was gone missing. costed me $50 to get that new piece of plastic and $10 to spray.

Who ask you to eat them? I said compensation, right? So you sell them to people who like to eat them.

Cash can then be used to grow more cash or buy the stuff you like.