Jnetjnjn Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 This just happened in the morning today while I was driving along bukit batok along Bukit Gombak MRT station. This lady driver was trying to come out from the small lane beside the MRT station trying to move across to the opposite side of the road. She saw me coming & when I was almost crossing her path, she did the most solid stunt of the century by driving out slowly & had me did an e-brake! All she did was just took her own sweet time to move out & stared at me as if it was her right of way, no wave of apologies! Really wonder how she got her driving licence. All I can say is that she'll get what she deserves one of these days if she is to pull that stunt again the next time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 LOL, yesterday i experienced something similar. I was travelling along alexandra road towards redhill behind a lorry. At the junction next to Ikea, a stupid cefiro driver did a u-turn n bo chap the lorry although the light was still green in our favor. the lorry had to ebrake just stop before the crossing while the cefiro still half way doing the u-turn. luckily the traffic not very heavy, if not sure kena accident. nobody expect to ebrake in the junction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...ew&post=1926891 yo yeshe. ma-tah - ma-tah.. ho say boh... why do they do wht they like to do n dont bother abt other ppl and dnt bother to say sorry??? WHY WHY WHY???? Tht time saw a panel van doing 80km/h on 1st lane. WOW LIAO!!! ... and her sticker only put 70km/h!!!! Tht Si-Fei-Lo lucky.. if nt the lorry will split the car into half.... dam KNN,this kind of ppl.... somemore tht road.... the speed is quite fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mlimhs 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 (edited) Bro, this is nothing new, had u experienced car brakes every few seconds by lady driver even the front car distance was like 100 - 200meters away Edited June 21, 2007 by Mlimhs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jnetjnjn Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 Actually, this is not the first time I've experienced such encounters but this is really the last straw for me. If they want to push their luck & test out their side impact beam or air bag, go ahead for all I care. But get an oncoming lorry or bus to test it out cos' the effect would be much better. Really have sxxt for brains. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jnetjnjn Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 Gosh, definitely don't want to encounter that! All the old saying goes: "They don't have accidents, they just create them." Good stuffs, they want equality & share 50/50. When sxxt happens, they will portrait to be the weaker sex (boo-hoo )& we get the 100% of the sxxt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 tats a good one.... Hahahaa. Btw, do u happen to drive a Sunny? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jnetjnjn Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 I drive a civic. You saw the same happened to a sunny? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 normal. they are light-footed drivers. so FC too good liao. gotta waste fuel by testing brakes every now n then. or maybe they scared brakes not working. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 This just happened in the morning today while I was driving along bukit batok along Bukit Gombak MRT station. This lady driver was trying to come out from the small lane beside the MRT station trying to move across to the opposite side of the road. She saw me coming & when I was almost crossing her path, she did the most solid stunt of the century by driving out slowly & had me did an e-brake! All she did was just took her own sweet time to move out & stared at me as if it was her right of way, no wave of apologies! Really wonder how she got her driving licence. All I can say is that she'll get what she deserves one of these days if she is to pull that stunt again the next time. idiots like this cause unnecessary accidents and cost drivers money in repair bills. But they cost a cyclist or motorcyclist their lives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 This just happened in the morning today while I was driving along bukit batok along Bukit Gombak MRT station. This lady driver was trying to come out from the small lane beside the MRT station trying to move across to the opposite side of the road. She saw me coming & when I was almost crossing her path, she did the most solid stunt of the century by driving out slowly & had me did an e-brake! All she did was just took her own sweet time to move out & stared at me as if it was her right of way, no wave of apologies! Really wonder how she got her driving licence. All I can say is that she'll get what she deserves one of these days if she is to pull that stunt again the next time. She tot it's a zebra crossing for cars... so she wait for you to stop and she cross lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparcoray Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 hee hee... normally I'll filtered out of this toopid & kaisi driver. or if I'm beri free and nothing to do. I'll overtake the car and go infront to perform the same "stunt" Bro, this is nothing new, had u experienced car brakes every few seconds by lady driver even the front car distance was like 100 - 200meters away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerhouse Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Bro, this is nothing new, had u experienced car brakes every few seconds by lady driver even the front car distance was like 100 - 200meters away Ya, I experienced that too, it was late at nite, this car travelling in the 1st of lane of TPE, from far behind him, I saw braking lights ON/OFF intermittently. As I caught up with him, there are no Car infront of him! [hur] Ghost car?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jnetjnjn Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Author Share June 21, 2007 Or maybe she thought like driving bumper car the in amusement park. Purpose is to get banged around for fun. Bet this no brainer doesn't knew this stunt would cost her life or other innocents on the road. I only pity on the innocent parties involved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Aiya.......... nowadays alot of kuku drivers on the road. Just to quote an example when I was driving along Tampines Ave 5 towards the interchange. There is this slip road which joins the main road at the traffic junction and a black suv is coming out from there. Just as I was picking up speed & nearing that part, that KUKU driver just drove out without checking if there were oncoming vehicles on his right!! He was yakking away happily on his mobile without any handsfree..... If I had gone a bit faster, the other party would not only hear his voice, but a loud bang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evildoer Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 i stand firm with my belief: better to put a chimp behind the wheels than a lady Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jovi25 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 idiot, think she own the fcxking road meh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jovi25 Neutral Newbie June 21, 2007 Share June 21, 2007 Whenever I see this situation, I always tell my wife, "Ah, 90% is driving liao" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...