Chery A168 crash test

Paddie

20 consolidated, so give it 5 years lor, China can make it one. Whether their entry into market is good and hard like tank or the present thing, ppl will resist it at first, so I think they test market only. They already have rockets, so what they can't do?

5 years is too long, it will read something like this, "...after 1,193,399,200 fatalities involving china cars, XXX china car has finally earned 5 star rating in NCAP..."

That bad? [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead] Quote someone "when u deliver speech/ or post any opinion in SINGAPORE, remember to give some LEE's-way..."

It's not the car, it's the driver.

WL, their PM also want to drive in their national car one day, what you think?

alamak.. sure must express confidence in their own products la.. like how our PM drink our NEWater [laugh]

but while that's important, consumer experience is even more so. i'm sure real world accident and reliability stats will provide accurate gauges of the china cars performance [nod]

crumple-zone literally crumpled like a piece of paper. even the car's passenger cage crumples like paper ..... sweatdrop.gif

or is there any passenger cage in the design to start with .... unimpressed.gif

Wonder what are the ratng for our common cars in S'pore?? I heard Malaysia cars(Proton ,Kelisa) rating also quite bad.To be honest, I think when you are involved in a accident, it will depend on the speed of your car, the speed of the other car, the location of the impact(front,rear sides), the conditions(dry,wet surfaces) ,any other objects involved(trees ,lamp post,kerbs)and most important whether luck is on your side!!!! [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

i go euroncap.com search for all china car makes dun have

Try youtube as well. Those cars that never attained a single star maybe the video is not shown so as not to embarass the car maker.

CHOY CHOY CHOY!

I drive within speed limit. I do my safety checks when necessary. I drive from point A to point B thing, not to show off my ego, so far I am doing well. Chances is I will never hit tree, lamp post or kerb. My car will never skid because of the mechanism and my driving style, if ever I skid, many others like yours would have already. That'll prove not safe at all to drive, especially at high speed on Singapore roads.

Driving not depending on luck, its skill. If never kenna accident its luck, but luck will run out one day.

i read from the ncap website, their front colision test seems to be testing a car's carsh worthiness when crashing into a car of similiar size.....

can anyone direct me to any literature whereby is it better to make a car tank-like more safe or have crumble zone more safe?

IMHO, there is no one car is safer than the others' theory in terms of bad crash. Look what happened to Princess D years back?

I not sure about others, but I would prefer a car with some crumple zone, absorb the impact and bounce like the french toast. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Sometimes it's inevitable of a collision, but of course, we as drivers can try to minimise the bang, being vigilant. Also when these chiongsters see bigger car they siam cos they normally drives smaller c.c. car, do they dare knock a bigger and harder one?

Edited by Memory