Hi577 Clutched June 25, 2007 Share June 25, 2007 currently,every car distributor is giving warranty to every car purchased.as for BM warranty is 5years....any1 here have any problem wif BM for installing water temp gauge(where a section of the radiator hose need to be cut to install the sensor adaptor)? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan96935sg Neutral Newbie June 25, 2007 Share June 25, 2007 Usually all agents quite strict during warranty period. Try not to touch anything unless u dun intend to claim any warranty in the event u need it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hi577 Clutched June 25, 2007 Author Share June 25, 2007 as u noe,sometime itchy wan to install those accesories like volt meter,water temp etc....basically no mod is been done,more to cosmetic....i'm juz wondering whether any1 here experience difficulties esp during the servicing where the notice u haf install some gadjet.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 I used to have some arguments with one AD workshop for my previous ride. My car was within the warranty period but the headlight got water droplets. I sent in and ask for a change. Guess wat, the workshop guy say I din send in to them for servicing for more than 1 year so they cannot change for me. They say I mod my car ( remus exhaust, grounding, volt stabiliser, ..etc) so the warranty is void. I told them the things I changed does not affect the headlight,..etc. The manager then talk very rude tone to me say if everyone go outside servicing then they open such a big workshop for wat? I was very angry and say its not my concern for them to open big or small workshop but why they couldnt change the headlight when its within the warranty period? In the end, both give in a but. I paid about 100 plus to "re-activate" the account then they change a new pair for me. One year later, I sold this car liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 if i kena this kind of service manager i'll request to speak to even higher one. and what kind of manager dun know how a car works anyhow void the warranty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackbird749 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 So which brand of car u drive then ? Maybe next thing can be more careful or will not buy the brand of car. All these AD are very strict with warranty issues when something is spoil within the warranty period.They spend a bomb on their showroom, workshop and all want to recover from their customers.If services are good , dun mind paying a bit more but services are average or even lower but expect customer to spend a bomb there.Seriously,i doubt they even have the time to go through everything in the checklist (20 to 30 items ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 How the outcome for your case? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joetan23 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 my fren had a similar case..he only changed his headlight to Philips whitelight..and water droplets formed in his headlight during warranty period..the authorised workshop also say he have not gone back for servicing so cannot change...the workshop wants him to do a major servicing and then change back to original bulb..cost him $400 plus for the servicing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 actually they are more concern about u sending ur car back to servicing at agent. my car have air filter changed, and yet they did not complain and jus service the car for mi, however there is once when i miss the servicing and went outside to service, they made a lot of noise say mus pay wadever, was i did was also something like "reactivate" the account, send it to them for the next servicing, and repair the fault at the same time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 As far as i know, those parts which you have tampered with would automatically be voided Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joetan23 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 if ur next servicing is not a major one then still not tat bad..if not sure kena "carrot" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Ya, I missed out. I also changed my air filter. But all these does not/ should not affect my headlights. Maybe we went to the same AD workshop? hehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Does pivot grounding void warranty? is a add on not changing the whole system of the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 Wow, like my case leh! But my light bulb is not philips type. Just normal (a bit white type) one. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 I argued also. This does not affect the warranty. I think they bo song I din go back for their expensive servicing so try to "pick bones from an egg". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hungryforcar 1st Gear June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 (edited) Bro which car company, pm me Edited June 26, 2007 by Hungryforcar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie June 26, 2007 Share June 26, 2007 i drive a nissan, i stay in jurong.... shld be clear?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear June 27, 2007 Share June 27, 2007 My previous ride was Lancer, used to stay Tampines. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...