My mileage...

PointyEwe

Just for sharing with you guys my mileage report.

I used to travel to Genting Lane (work) from Ubi Ave 1 (home) and my mileage is abt 12.2 to 12.8 km/l using RON 95 petrol, since urban travel occupies more than 70% of my travel time.

After changing job and work in freaking far Tuas now this week, I've recorded extremely good mileage! My mileage is now 450km and I am about half-tank now! Last time I usually reach half tank at about 300km plus. Guess I can reach 14km/l to 15km/l easily for the first time liao!!

Yo Greg, remember my discussion with you regarding your excellant mileage? [cool] Guess my Octy is not that thirsty after all! Sama sama as yours oso! [;)]

Yah man, M&E for building/construction industry cannot survive liao. Totally no prospect. I forsee many Jippoon main/sub con pulling out of S'pore liao in these few years, 'cos many of them are actually working below costs just for the few remaining government projects here in S'pore. [pirate]

Once all MRT lines cum Terminal 3 completed, that will be the doomsday for all these contractors, suppliers and related industries. Pity those who are still struggling in this line, especially this guy I know who sold his merz and now taking MRT liao. He's the boss of his own company btw. [:/]

I think the recession this time will be quite a long one rather than the rosy picture painted by some economists. Singapore will eventually be just like Japan, a golden goose which simply refuse to fly no matter how much you poke it's backside.

Oh well at least I should be glad that I'm out this line before the whole M&E industry collapse. [:|]

So which line are you in right now???

Funny thing is that my BIG boss is telling us that better time is ahead at least for my industry just today.

But me still looking for a way to get out of SG and get a job in HK/PRC soon.

Yah man getting out of this island and going regional is the only way to go. I'm currently in the distillation/mixer petrochemical related industry... but not Shell, ExxonMobil, etc. type of companies. We do the design of their plant systems... so it is a new begining for me also. [:)]

My job requires me to travel in the region often, so I will look out for those overseas lobangs for you if got chance.

Anyway, the weather damn blardy hot man... really lethargic as I type... [:/]

Hi PointyEwe,

Good to hear that you are getting good mileage!

Try Cyclone, it will help improve further and also better torque at the low end.

Since you are so good at find a good job , How about help me look for one?

regards

Greg

Hey, that is really good mileage record.

Mine doesn't seem to be that efficient. Ranges from 10 - 11 only. Sigh!!

Fabia Owners - How are the mileage records ?

Hi Spotty,

My fabia getting average of 11.3 km/l. That is what I get in city driving with air-con on of course With occasional expressway driving.

If totally city and housing estate driving then 10+ only.

Hi Sky,

Thanks for your prompt reply! At least i am comforted that my fabia is in acceptable range.... [:)][:p]

cheers.

Ooi Greg, you know how many resumes I send out per month on average or not? It's close to 50 and only less than 5% of the people replied and less than 2% asked me out for interview ah...

Hang cheng sibei pai ah... better hold on tight during this crisis...

I heard some fresh uni grads are spoiling market by asking for pays below $1800 per mth for my current job! Wah lau eh lidat how to survive with car man...

Anyway, I'll be giving tuition soon to supplement my income, else Money Sure Not Enough!

Yo Spotty, maybe you can try waking up a little bit early to beat the morning AYE jam and work OT till late late to beat the evening jam.

Lidat I confirm you will get better mileage, else I chop off. [sly]

Hi PointyEwe,

On a totally different subject, I am just curious to know if you have done anything about your Power Window problem?

Regards

My beauty sleep is important! hehe! [:p] But these days, I take a different route, travel via Farrer road/ macritchie... sick of travelling on CTE/ AYE which is always so congested plus save a little bit of $$ on the ERP charges. [:)]

know what? I totally gave up trying to save on th eERP liao. I stay in Bukit Batok and work in Kaki Bukit... everyday ERP = $1.50

I rather sleep late then save the $$$... cause it save me like 15 minutes, 10 cent per minute... :P

My beauty sleep is important! hehe! [:p] But these days, I take a different route, travel via Farrer road/ macritchie... sick of travelling on CTE/ AYE which is always so congested plus save a little bit of $$ on the ERP charges. [:)]

thought of working in wafer fabs? I have no lobang but there is quite a few coming along liao so might suit you.

I have a few lobang now - Anyone you want to recommend?

1. Product Marketing Engr - Cover ASEAN, need some experience in electronics

2. GM - OEM sales for electronics - need a lot of sales experience in electronics