Grounding kit

Destiny03

sea freight. My toolkit itself will already put me past excess baggage weights.

Coming back is damn mah fan. Send all my personal stuff, tools and equip for the business and a dog (i'm buying an irish terrier pup as soon as my breeder/friend's dog gets preggie)...

But even if i had no stuff. tools + shipping would still end up cheaper. Really good specialised tools are very very exp in sg. I'm guessing its coz there isnt much of a market.

Edited by Elfenstar

So basically we have 2 issues here: noise, and ground loop. But not everyone will understand it, especially a kacang puteh man. I do not like to quote from those not expert in their fields as I know their quotes are good for a laugh only, cannot take seriously one. Tell me if you will trust them to do up ur car grounding? Sorry bro, just need to get this off my chest. Not directed at you lah. :-) Cheers.

so who u directing at arh? Rayck? Ea_Falcon? here got a few posters leh....

this type of grounding kit is not locket science... the fixing has been done, replicated all over again.

if u want good clean no noise cabling, then simi also no use. everything must hv filter and screen cables. whole cable cables including CPU have to strip down liaoz. somemore must use PSB certified cables and get LEW megger test then sign off everything. need to go so extreme meh?

no nid re-invent the wheel lah.

so again. who u directing at arh? Rayck? Ea_Falcon? wanna say Apollo just say Apollo. dun beat ard the bush leh.. but dun say my kachang puteh friend becos he dun surf internet. otherwise longtime he surf porn liao, dun come here waste time with u. the whole thing only got 5-10 point ground. not so complex so no nid to say until so complex and flop a dead horse or a dead dog or watever. dead.gif

Let me do a long-winded reply.

When I first started out fresh many years ago, my jap expert/god-like ( many japs in the headquarter worship him) in my field asked me how do I measure signal? I replied just use a probe with an oscilloscope. He laughed with his hand held at the edge of his desk with tears until nearly rolled on the floor. I must confessed I never felt so humiliated in my life. But then he later told me the proper way. First you have to know what you are measuring, what kind of signals, AC, DC, periodic, spurious, one shot, frequency, etc, etc. Then you determine what kind of equipment and in this case, what grade of oscilloscope to use accordingly, the max sampling frequency must be certain times the sampled frequency. Then must decide what kind of probe for measurement, differential, active, passive, etc...And you must know how to extend the signal out for measurement as you need to run many tests conditions to confirm the measurement and the impedance will not be accurate if measurement point not stable or right. Important also being the ground point you take and you will be surprised the waveform shape you can get with different ground point use, which will inturn has a huge bearing on the kind of compensation to use to counter any negative results. My jaw simply dropped then. What I want to bring across is, to a layman, measuring is signal is as simple as that. But to a person who knows what it takes, he will be able to do a good job that is effective and logical and proper.

It is easy to spew jargons and approach, but that will not make you an expert. That is good only during job interviews to impress ppl at first level. But whether you know what it takes and can do the job is another matter! There are so much involve in proper grounding that your answer and that of your kacang puteh man simply are insulting. I read your reply can tell straightaway you do not know what you are talking, but simply to impress other layman.

I am not an expert in automotive grounding and never profess to be one. I have only been in the electrical line long enough to have guiding the newbies (fresh graduates but I never look down on them, as I was once like them) in designing circuits including grounding for consumer AV products PCBs as part of my duty in my previous job. So I think I know one thing or two about ground planes and noise and the process to counter.

I repeat I do not think we need rocket scientist to do a proper grounding. But surely if the person doing has some basic electrical knowledge, that will be best to instill some confidence. And that I will not buy it if the person cannot expalin the concept convincingly to me, unless I could figure it out myself. I will also not heed the advice of someone not knowledgeable in that field. Period.

I am beginning to vomit blood already. And it does not take a linguist or rocket scientist to read my message to know who I am directing my message at.

ya.. u right, beri the long winded.

only thing i can see is u beri sour i exposed u lor. say until so long still is reinventing the wheel right?

i only toylet janitor leh.. my friend only kachang puteh man. all nobodies. how can nobodies go all out to impress anyone? laugh.gif

again u contradict urself lor.

You thought you exposed me, so happy? If somebody share same comments means same person, this MCF is only of a few fella liao lah. [hur][laugh][rolleyes] Come on lah, you too simple minded liao. No wonder, you take advice from a kacang puteh man. (Not that I look down on them, but I seek their advice only when I getting kacang puteh from them.)

I think I better stop here to prevent my blood from wasting away. Cheers and have a nice day.

You thought you exposed me, so happy? If somebody share same comments means same person, this MCF is only of a few fella liao lah. hur.giflaugh.gifrolleyes.gif Come on lah, you too simple minded liao. No wonder, you take advice from a kacang puteh man. (Not that I look down on them, but I seek their advice only when I getting kacang puteh from them.)

I think I better stop here to prevent my blood from wasting away. Cheers and have a nice day.

lau kwee kor... thumbsdown.gif i simple minded btter then u lah at most a paper tiger only laugh.giflaugh.gif