How much is your average utilities bill?

Driven

Think I must be the winner. Think no one can beat me

My bill is around $180, living alone only. No gas, just water and electricity.

Think I am the one who kenna overcharged.

u must be a patient monk [sly][lipsrsealed]

how u extract the used water? by swapping the washer tube here n there? troublesome right?

yr gas pipe leaking not?? [sweatdrop]

once some blanga tap my phoneline and top up their top-up card. call singtel, they insist we use it (excuse me and the time of top up was like wee hours 2-3am). We ask them to check the top up number and what calls they make...they [lipsrsealed][furious]

My PUB bills have also been on the rise. In the past, only $80 to $100/mth. Nowadays, it is $120 to $150/mth. [smallcry]

Other than a clothes dryer, i've got nothing new in the house that drains power.

oh this is due to inflation.... [laugh] if we have other competitors will they still monopolise like this...u forget this is a democratic country [hur]

I think hundred plus lah, I never check cos it is not my duty. [lipsrsealed]

then ur duty is to do what.... [laugh] eat, sleep and bring the bread home [:p]

Mine is 5 room HDB flat.

4 adults , 1 child and 1 maid.

average bill $450 per mth.

Aircon on throughout the nite on weekdays, weekend sometime on whole day.

I think my bill is the most ex... Wahaha...

[thumbsup] wow...you can go buy another small car liao [;)]

Wah...if I were you...I so so happy liao.

I am paying on average $280-$300 a month !!

Kids stay at home, maid cooks, washes...TV...aircon. 5 room

Everything also use SP one...including gas.

Now came down a bit after I change my aircon to those invertor kind...if not its always around $340-360 range.

I am staying in a executive flat and my bill fluctuates around $130 to $150 but I use airconditioner for about 10 hours per day.

I think you are being over charge or there might be something in your house that sucks up lots of energy [sweatdrop]

Check it up yourself because I don't think Singapore power make mistake in your bill.

I think is cause by Electric Kettle ....Boil twice daily.... [rolleyes]

i on my electric airpot 24/7 [bigcry]

Airpot I dun think cos so much electricity..... [rolleyes]

It does bro... I'll only switch it on when my daughter comes home over the weekend... If not just boil them water there and then with gas lor...

Wah...if I were you...I so so happy liao.

I am paying on average $280-$300 a month !!

Kids stay at home, maid cooks, washes...TV...aircon. 5 room

Everything also use SP one...including gas.

Now came down a bit after I change my aircon to those invertor kind...if not its always around $340-360 range.

how often do you on your aircon and how many rooms?? invertor is effective for those who are heavy users..probably while you all were away, your maid were trying aircon, on tv....etc [:p]

Everyday...2 rooms...at least 8 hours.

TV are those projector 48"...

No lah...my wife lah...dun save electricity one...room nobody inside, also dun switch off lite...computer use liao dunno how to switch off....and dunno switch on so many lights in the house for F....sian...told her so many time liao....also dun understand.

My bill is high cos kenna penalty...if you exceed the country ave...you pay higher rates.....bigcry.gifbigcry.gifbigcry.gif But at least now is lower liao...better than last time. My maid quite ok one lah....just that use water is like nobody biz....I see her wash curtains...I nearly fainted sia !! 2 full pails of water just throw like dat...must teach her...at least throw into the WC lah...flush the toilet...the bleach must can be use to clean the toilet bowl...etc...

I think back in Indo...they wash by the river...endless supply...so when she turn on the tap...it reminds her of home ? hur.gifhur.gifhur.gif

if the fridge is not full, u can actually set the temperature slight higher. best is not to open the fridge so frequently