Chill Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Option 1: Tell your boss, you are task do work on those sxxt by other department. Ask for his opinion & also stress that you will do your best & hoping you can consult him anytime if you are stuck with the sxxt job. ( Drag him along) Option 2: Tell your boss, you gonna leave if you keep handling others job. He will either agree to let you leave(to cover his SSS) or discus with higher management. (Use him to fight your rights) Option 3: Write all your unhappiness & suggestion to your C.E.O & send by post. (Don't put your name lar) wanna die, all die together... Having say that, i will suggest you, to go back to your desk & start surfing or chatting till you take over the overflow job from other department. You never know whats on the management mind. They could use all this to chase you guys away. (13th month is only 4 months away) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 very simple, just ask the management, "we work as a team and it doesnt matter who do the work, the most important thing is, who is the best person for the job??? for instance, asking an operation person to do accounts works doesnt increase productivity or efficiency.... it will only drag every 1, not to mention if the operation guy make a mistake while calculating... " by saying these, it will not make your management feels that u are very negative.... and at the same time, the message u wanna deliver will be send to your management.... hope it helps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Author Share August 7, 2007 Do you mean only True Blue Singaporean will complaints? Sad to say, now, not only True Blue Singaporean complains, human being will make complain shoul they received unfair treatment. Complaints doesn't mean only complains. It can get advises or to make the ppl whom complain feel better. It's sort of pouring out sorrow... So can I say all posts received during Monday to Friday (working hours) consider all are very free in work? Or you all wanna say, hey I'm on leave / mc... or I'm working shift work , nite shift, etc & etc... come on lah... time schedule / work schedule... A post wont take up long time to post unless the typing speed is really 1 alpha for 20mins... ha... that's really sucks... Do you believe that I'm on the way doing work while surfing net? I can manage my time very good okie....I'm sure you can if you know what's u r doing.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 bro..dun let her hear dat or else she will u.. but um...if i were in her shoes...onli 2 options for me... 1 is to change jobs...2...is to stand firm and reject the work altogether... then everyday..play psp when boss is not around... choosing to work onli when the boss is there but option 2..it seems ..is wad her office pple are doing now.. so um..nothing wrong with it me suppose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 First, find out who shoot the arrow and who accepts it on your behalf. Your boss sounds like a sub-contractor to me and you sounds like someone who can work beyond your current job scope. Your boss is very right to ask you to stop doing ppl's work. In office politics, your dept will kanna the job you keep doing it. For any MNC, there is a job scope description for every department and individuals for ISO standards. As long as your dept has no relation to Finance dept, you shouldn't be involved in their job. Since she had made many enemies, you dun need to lift a finger, just remember to apply the killing touch when necessary. The Hero is always the knight who dealt the killing blow to the dragon. If your boss is the one who accept the job, tell him you have some family problems at the moment and you may need to take some time off to settle it. However, since he has sub-con the job, you can help him by teaching what "little" you know about the job and teach the remaingin group of lobos in your dept. Make sure the order came from your boss to your colleagues. Once this is done, everyone is your dept will get implicated and all will be forced to acquire the skill unless they can justify that they are busy (not your problem). Important points to stress: 1. Want to help boss but cannot 2. Provide solution to solve the problem. 3. Stress on family problem is not permanent but a transition thingy, dun need to give too much details as you are a woman. As a boss, this is what I expect my guys to do. Let me know the problem and the possible solutions and I will cover their butt when something happens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 by the way, never allow yourself to do a bad job. It will be a bad reflection of yourself. Doing a bad job purposely is not the way to protest, talking to your boss is the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Author Share August 7, 2007 Hihi, forgot too add : some even sleep okie.. Been catch before, saw director email to them that is sackable act (me on Cc list). I dare to surf but don't dare to sleep.. haha... I will make my words very clear to my boss if he starts this topic with me... I will take the work but not fully committed cos I've my own work committment... That belongs to Finance & I work as her backup only... That fxxx lady got to do it when I'm on leave or mc... She got to bear part of the responsiblity, not just mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 act blur? tai chi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 me is diff..me will tell the whole world if me purposely did a bad job.. then state the reason why but um....depends on job oso.. my job permits it...as there is no point doing a good job.. coz its those who do a bad job..(but are good ball-lickers) who get promoted... but me is not ball-licker..so um..me do good job all the time.. am i contradicting myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 okie..do wad u deem impt.. but um... if the place is realli too unbearable.. may i suggest this.. there are greener pastures elsewheree... but um..got to look for it 1st lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Look for new job liaoz.. Job market quite ok now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 everyone will complaint. but a TRUE BLUE SINGAPOREAN complaint the MOST. Singaporean are not called COMPLAINT KING/ QUEEN for nothing.... If only Singaporean not COMPLAINT as much, perhaps they will be called COMPLAINT PRINCE/ PRINCESS the above statement not intended to offend anyone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Ms_tan, you just have to say no. Period. Just say NO. otherwise you will forever and ever be the waste bin, I guarantee you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 say no to PERIOD is a big issue leh.... but sure get baby bonus lor money come money come Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ms_tan Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Author Share August 7, 2007 Ai~ this morning purposely show my face to my boss (in other branch) for job related of cos.. He din mentioned anything to me, just ask me abt my next whole week leaves izzit going overseas & we chitchat abit... none of the work thingy did he mentioned.. Wondering, is the managment already decide who to take the job or is my boss waiting for my returning & starts giving instructions that I have to do... But I know very clearly that if it's given to my dept, I am the one who kena.. not others... Cos I kena such issue for a few times... My objections always being bounced back. Hopefully this time round, god bless me.. Oh ya, for my education level, very very very hard to find job.. Most offering me with lower pay than now... Currently pay already struggle like hell, how to take lower pay? Can't imagine... my future... What will happen to me tomorrow... Maybe kena whack... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Hey hey, not only me surfing net, I saw a many ppl (they claimed that they are very busy everyday one) even play games hor.. managers also... so this is nothing new in our company liao.. all act blur sotongly but work brightly... Btw, their pay is double to my pay.. They come work late, seldomly back home early.. So what's the problem.... They can do the above while I can't??? Hihi, we are not manager level not even reach senior yet... I just hated it when someone complaints abt her own job & make all management levels personnel headache then they start to throw other dept job to my dept.. (happen a few times already). As I'm consider youngest in this dept, I'm the one they will throw the **** to me 1st... When I don't have time to do my own jobs, I get penalise... when they no do their job, I get penalise (happen once) No backup for me when I go oversea, come back, do like gila woman... documents must be out in time, so no matter where am I, I die my soul also got to come back & do.. Boss know but he did not do anything... Sometimes, he appears as very understanding & kind boss, but seldomly, he appears as unreasonable & unkind boss.. To me, he still a good boss lah, he never wanna control our movement, even allow us to have breakfast before starting work... hmm, I wanna say " I don't want to take out dept work to do.. that's not my responsibility". Do something which is value added, but this is not something value added to me.! The credit is belongs to Finance... not mine... but if wrongly done, I get the hell from it ... huh? when did i say u surfing internet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 remember this.. If you are good, you will be assigned the job. If you are really good, you can assign someone else to do the job.. then i m quite good lor... take ****, at the same time throw **** it will be even better if u dun have to take the sxxt in the first place.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 of cos... but taking sxxt left over by others is part and parcel of qorking life isn't it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...