Simply_lex Neutral Newbie August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 This timing most roads are stuffed with cars back from work. give & take sometimes. i don't wish to see these deliver bikes ride like hell rider in order to fulfill their delivery as well. Casugin danger to road user and pedestrain. 1hr+ still acceptable being in consideration of the ordering and traffic flows. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 too bad, but u can call ahead to order, drive in, pick up & out in less than 5mins. hey if u want their #, let me know ya.. but they're open from mon-fri oni over here. or u can always try their outlets in town too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 yesterday was a "hot" day. i rather go pick it up myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mubarakrashid Neutral Newbie August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 I suspect the problem is excerbated with the 'unsteady' numbers of delivermen they are going to get on PH. Sometimes suka suka, three kakis turn up to work together. Sometimes one want to go JB, the other two will follow, so ended up not enough deliverymen. Not easy to predict this group of 'freelance' riders delivermen, when they will turn up or not. u sounded like you know them well... u also doing part-time delivery with your sss? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 10, 2007 Author Share August 10, 2007 Actually 1hr+ for me is ok if they (the customer service) side shld give us (consumers) a call if they really can't make the timing. This part is the worst case whereby they got poor customer service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 10, 2007 Author Share August 10, 2007 What do u mean? i dun understand leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 10, 2007 Author Share August 10, 2007 U mean u aso called Pizza Hut for dinner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 I was so fed up wif Pizza Hut service today. I've tried to call Pizza Hut hotline at 6.55pm for home delivery pizza. I've asked the guy what the waiting time was & he told me that it was abt 1hr time & I've told him it is fine. I also told him that if the waiting time is more den 1hr, I will cancel the order & he said that ok. So, I've waited till 8.05pm & yet, the delivery guy was not at my house yet. So, I've called back the hotline & checked wif them. A lady told me that she will ask the person to call me back. The person let me waited for so long.... until I've tried to call the 2nd time again. Finally, a guy called & told me to apologise for the delay & said that they got 130 orders. I've told him off straight away & cancelled the order. National Day, a lot of people order pizza. I was making my way to buy Canadian pizza. At the void deck, somebody was delivering "Pizza Hut". reached Canadian pizza,a lot of telephone orders, waited 20 mins before my order was done and ready. Drove home, at next block, another "pizza hut" delivery.Wow, lotsa people ordering pizzas to eat while watching NDP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 10, 2007 Author Share August 10, 2007 ic...Btw, how is Canadian Pizza? Nice bo? Never tried b4 leh...Can recommend me which one is nice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 (edited) so far tried the Hawaiian, Meat Lover and Bacon cheesburger. luv the Bacon cheeseburger bcos of the bacon taste & juicy as well. with thousand island dressing on top 2 large ones for $34.90. taste wise , quite comparable with the "HUT" Edited August 10, 2007 by Adawang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 try rocky's pizza. pretty gd too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 10, 2007 Author Share August 10, 2007 Seems like not bad leh...yummy yummy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 10, 2007 Author Share August 10, 2007 Ok...ok...will try next time. What do u recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chocobelle Neutral Newbie August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 they dun do home delivery but u can call ahead to order, drive in & pick up ur food. other than pizza, they oso hv sandwiches, salad, pasta, cakes...etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 Canadian Pizza is nice. I always choose it if I want to eat pizza. Meat Lover is nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 Not surprised at all. Before Pizza Hut changed their system, they would let the phone ring till it was cut off. The service at Tampines Mall Pizza Hut outlet is very poor as well. Went there a fortnight ago, waited 20 minutes before someone bothered to take my orders. Yes the place was packed but there were sufficient staff. Asked for a cup of iced water took 30 minutes. Cleared the table before I had finished my dinner. Try to avoid this outlet if u guys can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched August 10, 2007 Share August 10, 2007 ic...Btw, how is Canadian Pizza? Nice bo? Never tried b4 leh...Can recommend me which one is nice? I frequent Canadian too.... Love Singapura Supreme... A lil spicy or visit their webpage at: Canadian Pizza Another worth to try is Rite Pizza... Isn't half bad too.... The crust is like those buns on McD's Sausage McMuffin... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched August 11, 2007 Author Share August 11, 2007 oic... That's mean i've seldom eat pizza. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...