Dogg Neutral Newbie August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 hi guys.. looking for nice INTERNATIONAL buffet for my anniversary.. anyone been to "the line" at shangri la hotel.. wats the price? thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 (edited) you should really call them up and enquiry. been to the international buffet at shangri la b4, sedap... they have diffent themes, and even have outdoor by the pool, seafood grill. prices ranges from 90+++ and more if include free flow beverages (if i remember correctly). Hope you make the anniversary memorable for your partner ps:maybe you should decide whether you want more on ambience or good food... Edited August 13, 2007 by Melissa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gturismo Neutral Newbie August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 (edited) The Line:lobster tail rox! Melted chocolate would just keep flowing and patrons can dip sticks of strawberries or biscuits on it... Food wise they really had a huge variety! Kebabs, fresh oysters, cold lobsters, bbq prawns, bbq salmon, bbq fish, bbq chicken, prawn mee, laksa, prata, muthabak, chicken rice, roasted duck, and LOTSA other dishes! (didn't take that many pics due to the poor lighting outdoors) Edited August 13, 2007 by Gturismo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gturismo Neutral Newbie August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 It was 60++ in 2005 right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 hmmm... hehe is there only 1 international buffet over at shangri-la hotel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 90+ ..? when was that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 hmm last year, dunno whether its during the 'peak' season or not.. well.. as i say, is there only 1 International buffet in Shangri-la hotel? cos i remembered when i went, they have pool side dinning with outdoor grilled seafood.. i think you need to pay extra if you want to include the grilled seafood and free flow beverages... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 Can try. Triple 333 at Mandarin ..got live band too or Oscar at Ritz Carlton. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 (edited) you should really call them up and enquiry.been to the international buffet at shangri la b4, sedap... they have diffent themes, and even have outdoor by the pool, seafood grill. prices ranges from 90+++ and more if include free flow beverages (if i remember correctly). Hope you make the anniversary memorable for your partner ps:maybe you should decide whether you want more on ambience or good food... Go there eat will feel uneasy or not? i been to some hotel buffet, ambiance is nice but not suitable for me as its too high class. Waiter wear suit, move the chair for me, so many different types of knifes, spoons and forks, dunno use what, tat time i anyhow dress, go there many ppl wear very formal, si bei paisei. not use to this type of culinary culture. Edited August 13, 2007 by Curahee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 The Line:lobster tail rox! Melted chocolate would just keep flowing and patrons can dip sticks of strawberries or biscuits on it... Food wise they really had a huge variety! Kebabs, fresh oysters, cold lobsters, bbq prawns, bbq salmon, bbq fish, bbq chicken, prawn mee, laksa, prata, muthabak, chicken rice, roasted duck, and LOTSA other dishes! (didn't take that many pics due to the poor lighting outdoors) This one look gd, suitable for me. Where is it? How much per head? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dogg Neutral Newbie August 13, 2007 Author Share August 13, 2007 (edited) how about Ritz-Carlton hotel, any comment?? ANY OTHER HOTELS? hope to have more recommendation.. more choice.. dont mind include the price too.. :) thanks guys.. Edited August 13, 2007 by Dogg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 The free flow champaign buffet is shiok if u like drinking, dinner buffet at greenhouse also not bad, got live piano performance. Alos got different grade of live oysters for u to choose from. I love oyster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hicksau Neutral Newbie August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 casual smart enuff liao ahh.. how is very formal leh? never saw that place bein too formal .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 Inter Con's Olive tree Equinox Restaurant at Swissotel The Stamford Ellenborough at Merchant court cafe brio at trader hotel Waterfront Copthorne's Brix Crossroad cafe at Marriot There's so many. What's your budget? Each buffet got many theme, so got to see which one you want. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 Can try. Triple 333 at Mandarin ..got live band too or Oscar at Ritz Carlton. ahhh.. my long time favourite... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dogg Neutral Newbie August 13, 2007 Author Share August 13, 2007 budget about $130 to $150.. prefer international.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 you should really call them up and enquiry.been to the international buffet at shangri la b4, sedap... they have diffent themes, and even have outdoor by the pool, seafood grill. prices ranges from 90+++ and more if include free flow beverages (if i remember correctly). Hope you make the anniversary memorable for your partner ps:maybe you should decide whether you want more on ambience or good food... Go there eat will feel uneasy or not? i been to some hotel buffet, ambiance is nice but not suitable for me as its too high class. Waiter wear suit, move the chair for me, so many different types of knifes, spoons and forks, dunno use what, tat time i anyhow dress, go there many ppl wear very formal, si bei paisei. not use to this type of culinary culture. at the same time, some ang moh might be wearing casually to eat there as well. Just go there and be yourselves. Don't have to wear suit and tie there. Smart Casual would be ideal but if the buffet is highly enjoyed by most S'porean, just dress whatever you want, coz the aim is to grab the food and not bother about the surrounding. Sadly that's how sad some of those people are at buffet. I have since move on to ala carte menu coz I find that the cost of buffet have gone up significantly and that on ala carte, I can enjoy the meal in peace and not overeat. Guess I'm on weight watching now Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 13, 2007 Share August 13, 2007 per pax or for 2? got include wine or champagne? Try the Terrace at Sentosa, Beaufort. BTW, you might want to try something special with a theme instead of international for anniversary. Vibe at Negara? brazilian buffet. GOod if you are a meat lover ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...