Cock Ambulance driver

Africatwin

i think u miss the point. so should the driver give way to which lane? lane 3 or lane 1? what if the ambulance also switch to lane 3 after u give way by switching to lane 3? the point is, nevertheless the ambulance is emergency vehicle, but the ambulance driver doesnt seem to know the correct thing to do! [hur]

i dun think any bro on MCF here will wanna obstruct emergency vehicles because of whatever reasons.

did i miss the point?

re-read the original post lah.

TS on lane 2, ambulance on Lane 2. ambulance high beam TS cos he never siam. TS feels that ambulance should overtake on lane 1.

TS did correct to give way by lane 3.

what if the ambulance also switch to lane 3 after u give way by switching to lane 3?

why would the ambulance want to switch to lane 3 if in the first place it wants to overtake u. hur.gif even if he did switch to lane 3, the ambulance should already be ahead since it's travelling faster mah. so won't affect him what.

nevertheless the ambulance is emergency vehicle, but the ambulance driver doesnt seem to know the correct thing to do! hur.gif

well we don't know why the ambulance is not in lane 1, maybe he did the wrong thing, maybe he had his reason... the point is "GIVE WAY"

i dun think any bro on MCF here will wanna obstruct emergency vehicles because of whatever reasons.

well the bro in this case although gave way, he buay song and stare...

well we don't know why the ambulance is not in lane 1, maybe he did the wrong thing, maybe he had his reason... the point is "GIVE WAY"

Thats the point. the TS is not here to argue about we should or should not give way to emergency vehicle if you realise.

no offence bro...but i think ambulance no wong leh....they have the right of way and its better to travel straight line rather than weave in and out of traffic at high speed and in the end buang into drain, bus stop or tree...if he does tat, then he confirm cxxk driver liaoz

the ambulance's emer lights are on, meaning got critical case inside the ambulance loh...as fellow road users, the most we can contribute is to give way or cooperate in watever is required of us...so...yeah...just my view...

stare him also no use...his mind is only focus on sending his critical patient to the hospital in the fastest time possible...he wun notice the first lane or u staring or watever.

Bro, dun expected an amblance to change lane left and right..they have patient behind and the medics may be trying to poke needles into the patient..

there is someone behind if critical condition the ambulance driver must consider not to swerve too much to make the condition worse

[reply]

Thats the point. the TS is not here to argue about we should or should not give way to emergency vehicle if you realise.

ok lah, no point arguing abt this lah... dizzy.gif

i'll just state my point of view which is, i see ambulance behind me alarm on, i'll give way. won't going think eh wtf the ambulance don't do lane change lah, why he on lane 2 lah.

Edited by Tunge

Just let him pass lo, give the VC a stare also no use, he probably too busy to notice, best way is to get on with it, maybe the driver think lane 1 road condition is unflavourable to his fast and heavy vehicle, and decided to keep travelling at lane 2.

Ya stare at her also. But traffic wasn't heavy at all, lane 1( extreme right lane was totally empty........and the speed it was travelling should not be more than 100km/h as it takes awhile to overtake me, if i wasn't on the phone(with handsfree) i would not be travelling at 80 nia.

Bro, think ambulance no wrong here. They hv the right of way to travel on lane 1 and all cars supposed to siam. It may be dangerous for ambulances to weave in and out of traffic. Tat's the prob with our drivers' education. If u see TV shows esp from US, all cars are supposed to move and stop aside upon hearing or seeing emergency vehicles with sirens & lights on, then continue when the emergency vehicles passed. Seems like you may also not hv a good habit of checking ur rear view mirror regularly. Potential road hogger?

Bro pls read my post again, i was on lane 2 n no traffic on lane 1... I am hogging? yes hogging to lane 2 only cos my speed is about 80 nia

I don't think the ambulance did nothing here bro.... he has the right of way man, and u are obliged to give way. since there's no traffice on lane 1 u should be the one giving way to the ambulance by switching lane and not expect the ambulance to swicth lane to overtake u... if all drivers had ur mentallity, when they see ambulance, police car, fire engine don't give way cos they feel why must i be the one to give way when they can "easily" overtake me for the right, then jia lat liao loh. sweatdrop.gif

so bro pls lah, don't be so impatient, learn to give when esp this case it's an ambulance n might be carrying a patient in critical condition.

Not that i dun wish to give way or impatient. I noted that it was coming from far but it didn't not bother to overtake me from right n it didn't exit from the nearest exit as i think it's going to Alexandra hospital. At that point where i was flashed we were at Dover only before the speed camera.

sounds abit extreme. if the ambulance need to serve left n right so much so that it was felt by the patient, then i think the ambulance driver need to be [rifle]

i think i know how the TS felt. he was probably travelling on lane 2 NOT hogging the traffic, at the same time lane 1 was cleared. who in the sane mind will know that the ambulance wanna come in lane 2 and expect you to 'give way' when lane 1 was cleared? so are you suppose to give way by switching to lane 1? or are you suppose to switch to lane 3? skali the ambulance also wanna go lane 3 then how? you go to road shoulder is it?? [hur]

question here is, nevertheless the ambulance is an emergency vehicle and we should all play a part in not obstructing its journey. however, the experience and action of the ambulance driver is in doubt. [gossip]

Haha finally got someone can visualise the situation. thanks bro

Bro, dun expected an amblance to change lane left and right..they have patient behind and the medics may be trying to poke needles into the patient..

In yesterday that situation, that ambulance can easily speed at 110-120 on lane 1 without any obstruction till alexandra exit.

[reply]

ok lah, no point arguing abt this lah... dizzy.gif

i'll just state my point of view which is, i see ambulance behind me alarm on, i'll give way. won't going think eh wtf the ambulance don't do lane change lah, why he on lane 2 lah.

Not angry with that fellow my icon is juz for deco purposes. Plain words are boring mah. Give way is no issue to me, i juz find that driver is wierd that's all.

There was once i was in front of a fire engine and the siren was on but that traffic light has camera. In e end i decided to beat the traffic light even thought i am already in stationary position, my car was caught by the camera too. N the damn piss off thing is the fire engine dare not beat the traffic light [furious] waste my effort to give way to it. But luckily no traffic summon is issued.