SGMCF328 Turbocharged March 17 Share March 17 Can 起死回生 hor! Maybe LTA should stop patching potholes around hospitals and even Mandai, to save a few lives! Hahahaha But frankly, potholes on India's road are of a different level from ours. Woman declared brain dead in India comes back to life after ambulance hits pothole Source: https://mustsharenews.com/brain-dead-back-to-life/ A woman in India who was believed to be “brain dead” shocked her family after she reportedly came back to life while being taken home for her last rites, thanks to a pothole. The incident happened in Uttar Pradesh, India, involving Vineeta Shukla, who collapsed at home on 22 Feb. She was first taken to a district hospital before being transferred to a private facility in Bareilly for treatment. According to her family, doctors said her condition was critical and that she showed no signs of movement or response. Relatives were reportedly told there was almost “no hope of survival”. The family then decided to bring her home on 24 Feb to prepare for her final rites. However, while the ambulance was travelling along the Bareilly–Haridwar highway, the vehicle allegedly hit a pothole. Her husband, Kuldeep Kumar Shukla, said this jolted the ambulance and miraculously brought his wife back to life. She began breathing again, and he immediately called the family to cancel the funeral arrangements. The ambulance rushed her to Neurocity Hospital instead. According to NDTV, she has since recovered and will be discharged after nearly two weeks in hospital. The story quickly went viral online, with many claiming that the pothole had somehow “brought a brain-dead woman back to life”. However, neurologists say that interpretation is highly unlikely. According to experts, brain death means the complete and irreversible loss of all brain and brainstem functions, including the ability to breathe. Sudhir Kumar, a neurologist at Apollo Hospitals in Hyderabad, said that once brain death is medically confirmed, recovery is impossible. “If a patient later begins breathing or shows neurological recovery, it means they were never brain dead to begin with,” Dr Kumar explained. Doctors believe the Pilibhit case may instead have involved a reversible condition that can mimic brain death. These include drug overdose, severe metabolic imbalance, hypothermia, shock or neurotoxic poisoning. The treating doctor in Pilibhit reportedly suspected a snake bite, which can cause temporary paralysis and suppress breathing. Some experts have also suggested the ambulance jolt may have coincided with the patient’s natural recovery. Another neurologist, J S Deol, suggested the jolt could theoretically have relieved pressure on the brainstem’s breathing centre, though this remains speculative. ↡ Advertisement 1 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic March 17 Share March 17 India's Doctors 👎maybe just "Fainted",declare the Woman "Dead"..Singapore MOH still want these Doctors work in Hospital. 2 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic March 17 Share March 17 Reminds me last time TV spoiled, hit hit a few times can use again liao. 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged March 17 Share March 17 On 3/17/2026 at 4:46 PM, Tianmo said: Reminds me last time TV spoiled, hit hit a few times can use again liao. Eh, my old KE70, when the starter motor a bit worn, really is take a stick hantum a few times until the contact activates. Percussive repair. It works. Got once or twice, lazy open bonnet, I just bounce violently on the seat, also worked. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged March 17 Share March 17 On 3/17/2026 at 3:25 PM, ER-3682 said: India's Doctors 👎maybe just "Fainted",declare the Woman "Dead"..Singapore MOH still want these Doctors work in Hospital. But you see the guy in green. His face is like 'cb, cannot collect insurance liao'. Maybe he and doctor pakat. 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic March 17 Share March 17 Tldr...that leeport got mention how many other kena heart attack and die ornot? 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic March 17 Share March 17 On 3/17/2026 at 4:58 PM, Ake109 said: Eh, my old KE70, when the starter motor a bit worn, really is take a stick hantum a few times until the contact activates. Percussive repair. It works. Got once or twice, lazy open bonnet, I just bounce violently on the seat, also worked. Older Car's Starter,Fuel Pump(Esp W124) & Aircon Compressor Magnetic Clutch..can do this way. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator March 18 Share March 18 On 3/17/2026 at 4:46 PM, Tianmo said: Reminds me last time TV spoiled, hit hit a few times can use again liao. that works! is because last time the TV connecting pin is loose. You hit hit a bit, then it is connected again liao. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic March 18 Share March 18 On 3/17/2026 at 3:25 PM, ER-3682 said: India's Doctors 👎maybe just "Fainted",declare the Woman "Dead"..Singapore MOH still want these Doctors work in Hospital. Tell me about it!!! I am his assistant in a procedure and he asked me for my opinion on the image taken. I am not even a doctor, just moving the machine for him to take xray. I am like, doc, you are responsible for the procedure and patient leh. 4 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGMCF328 Turbocharged March 18 Author Share March 18 On 3/18/2026 at 9:55 AM, Adrianli said: Tell me about it!!! I am his assistant in a procedure and he asked me for my opinion on the image taken. I am not even a doctor, just moving the machine for him to take xray. I am like, doc, you are responsible for the procedure and patient leh. Bloody irresponsible doctor! If you have responded and anything went wrong, he would likely said that you have given him the confirmation before he went ahead with the procedure. ☠️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2026 at 9:55 AM, Adrianli said: Tell me about it!!! I am his assistant in a procedure and he asked me for my opinion on the image taken. I am not even a doctor, just moving the machine for him to take xray. I am like, doc, you are responsible for the procedure and patient leh. I thought you would have said 'My opinion is that you should go to medical school'. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged March 18 Share March 18 Our favourite honest used car dealer, lesbian trapped in a man’s body, son in law of the year @Jamesc must be thinking, ”Heng ah, luckily Singapore got very few potholes!” 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 18 Share March 18 (edited) Bringing a dead woman back to life again??? No, no. Not any ordinary pothole. It is a special sacred pothole. Edited March 18 by Albeniz 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2026 at 1:10 PM, macrosszero said: Our favourite honest used car dealer, lesbian trapped in a man’s body, son in law of the year @Jamesc must be thinking, ”Heng ah, luckily Singapore got very few potholes!” Yeah I only don't mindi if got sinkhole 30 feet wide. Please don't take any innocent lives. Just take one car. The one MIL is driving alone in. Better if the sink hole cover itself up after swallowing that one and only car. So no traces left. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2026 at 9:55 AM, Adrianli said: Tell me about it!!! I am his assistant in a procedure and he asked me for my opinion on the image taken. I am not even a doctor, just moving the machine for him to take xray. I am like, doc, you are responsible for the procedure and patient leh. That's why i always wonder nowadays doctors really have licence or not?! They seems to be trial and error. Like don't even know what they should be doing. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 18 Share March 18 On 3/18/2026 at 10:22 PM, 13177 said: That's why i always wonder nowadays doctors really have licence or not?! They seems to be trial and error. Like don't even know what they should be doing. Lol. Maybe you visited the wrong doctor 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 Just because wear policeman uniform doesn't mean real police. So sure got fake doctor one. That movie catch me if you can he is a fake doctor but a real lawyer. He passed his bar exam. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 19 Share March 19 On 3/17/2026 at 3:46 PM, Tianmo said: Reminds me last time TV spoiled, hit hit a few times can use again liao. Left and right side on the CRT TV... all the blinking line disappeared ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...