Beei 1st Gear August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 morning time, bunch of us waiting at the traffic lights for it to turn green, i was the 2nd car from the front. Mr Taxi driver, at about 0.18 sec after the light turn green, u horned at the first car in front of me to go. But sorry, u did not break the record for the fastest time to horn after the light turn green. Because I have come across more impatient drivers who horn even before the light turn green. Try harder next time. Hope u can get into the book of record for impatient driver. And so sorry for us to waste 0.18 sec of your time. We should move off at 0.01 sec when the light turns green while some buses were still turning right halfway I am really sorry that u reach ur destination 0.18 sec later. Just some rantings from me on a weekend morning. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freakman Neutral Newbie August 31, 2007 Share August 31, 2007 haiz... another one of those impatient driver.. tsk tsk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear August 31, 2007 Author Share August 31, 2007 I was actually laughing to myself.. how fast that driver expected us to move off.. imagine he horn at every traffic light Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xrdude Neutral Newbie September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 this reminds me of an incident last yr which got me into an argument wif an uncle driving a white merc.....he was in-front of me at the traffic lights.... when it turns green, as he moving off slowly, the car behind me start to horn furiously....in the end the uncle drive even slower and when we stop at the nex traffic light,he came down n scolded me n ask me y i horn at him....i tried to explain that its not me but he keep on shouting in hokien at me ....nbz for noting gana scolding to that impatient driver.....bcos of him me get into argument wif that uncle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 wow bro. u very unlucky. kana scold for nothing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 not u horn but u gena scolding? u can tahan ah? if me i will straight away slap his face already loh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Philiplolc Neutral Newbie September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 ya, then get charged for assault.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 (edited) I would have 'F' that uncle up on the spot if i were you But still, i feel sorry for you that you kena 'F' by someone for something not done by you Edited September 1, 2007 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Bro, some people are just so impatient They thought their car could immediately reach to their destination if not for that particular few seconds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 this reminds me of an incident last yr which got me into an argument wif an uncle driving a white merc.....he was in-front of me at the traffic lights.... when it turns green, as he moving off slowly, the car behind me start to horn furiously....in the end the uncle drive even slower and when we stop at the nex traffic light,he came down n scolded me n ask me y i horn at him....i tried to explain that its not me but he keep on shouting in hokien at me ....nbz for noting gana scolding to that impatient driver.....bcos of him me get into argument wif that uncle HeHeHe... tats a nice one. Next time want to sabo someone... I know wat to do liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 hahaha....how about 3sec later...can we horn... maybe the cabbie was in a hurry to catch a plane Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evilernie 4th Gear September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 Yesterday ganna one green can SHB738*H along Clementi Road around 5.30pm ++ wisking between lane one to lane four just to be ahead without signaling and result in a few vehicle need to brake because of him (one lorry, van & one Comfort Cab), even got the nerve to horn at other slower driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xrdude Neutral Newbie September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 ya man...very unlucky....but lucky i kept my cool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xrdude Neutral Newbie September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 no la...me dun resort to violence wan....he uncle leh... if i slap him he drop dead how sia?hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xrdude Neutral Newbie September 1, 2007 Share September 1, 2007 me in no mood to argue further wif him....juz ignore him after he starting to scold me in hokien... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Author Share September 1, 2007 shout at him back lor.. see who got more stamina.. but dun be the first to use fist.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 1, 2007 Author Share September 1, 2007 maybe he need to rush for toilet.. that's why 3 sec also tak boleh.. hope he run into traffic jam and wet his pants Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jayq Neutral Newbie September 2, 2007 Share September 2, 2007 The way u phase it quite funny ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...