Ko Chang

Ehonda

Yes, I refer to sea-fishing.

No, regulations but the only place where u can fish is probably the jetty. Rest of the accessible island are beaches where u will catch more 2 legged mermaid & merman laugh.gif

okie okie... thanks for the info.

wats the best method of getting there???? i need a bloody long break from this sickening place.... next feb will be a good time to getaway....

u like fishing also?

I dun mind those "uncommercialized" places.. as long as i can get close to nature smile.gif So Koh Samet is one choice.. will check it out..thumbsup.gif

tks for all the reply .. think hv to call it off, as Sept is raining season for Koh Chang ...

Now comnsider Hanoi .... anyone went there before?

Bro, if u r coming fm S'pore. I wld suggest u fly to Trat, opt for apt-htl transfers fm Trat to Koh Chang.

Bangkok Airways flies there 3x a day during peak season. Settle yr accommodation in advance. Very hot place with the farangs.

Yes, I love fishing but hate the sun cos I get toasted within 30mins & wld pay a high price for it. I wld prefer night fishing. thumbsup.gif

okie...thanks for the info... will plan for my trip n gather a few kakis... hehehe

day fishing, can always use the sunblock mah..... wear long sleeve t-shirt...

its been quite a while since i last went off-shore fishing... think its been like 2yrs liao...... havent gone fishing like 9mths already... hehehe.....

if u go hanoi...

make a trip to halong bay. a heritage site.

and visit the old quarters in hanoi. it is part of what it used to be like but just be prepared that tourism infrastructure is not excellent in vietnam.

if u have enough time, can make your way to sapa...if u keen on seeing tribal (but slightly affected by tourism dollar by now), climate there is similar to genting highlands, many caucasians make their way there as well.

brudder, i got use sunblock lah. but, u shd know the meaning of sunblock, it only block out certain percentage of uva, uvb. no use for me even if i wear aunty fatimah's hat or long-sleeve t-shirt...

laugh.gif fishing is very addictive hor. healthy & good sport but expensive

yup... very ex... especially if u r into big game fishing.... trip alone can kill not to mention those equipments

i'm giving up off-shore fishing.... got some deep sea bottom equipment & jigging rods + stuffs...

lots of things to clear off...... if u got anyone interested, can let me know