Dynaway 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Yes, I refer to sea-fishing. No, regulations but the only place where u can fish is probably the jetty. Rest of the accessible island are beaches where u will catch more 2 legged mermaid & merman okie okie... thanks for the info. wats the best method of getting there???? i need a bloody long break from this sickening place.... next feb will be a good time to getaway.... u like fishing also? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 whaha.. okok... my bad... thanks for the info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 I dun mind those "uncommercialized" places.. as long as i can get close to nature So Koh Samet is one choice.. will check it out.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 Ehonda? from street fighter? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehonda Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 tks for all the reply .. think hv to call it off, as Sept is raining season for Koh Chang ... Now comnsider Hanoi .... anyone went there before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Bro, if u r coming fm S'pore. I wld suggest u fly to Trat, opt for apt-htl transfers fm Trat to Koh Chang. Bangkok Airways flies there 3x a day during peak season. Settle yr accommodation in advance. Very hot place with the farangs. Yes, I love fishing but hate the sun cos I get toasted within 30mins & wld pay a high price for it. I wld prefer night fishing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 okie...thanks for the info... will plan for my trip n gather a few kakis... hehehe day fishing, can always use the sunblock mah..... wear long sleeve t-shirt... its been quite a while since i last went off-shore fishing... think its been like 2yrs liao...... havent gone fishing like 9mths already... hehehe..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 if u go hanoi... make a trip to halong bay. a heritage site. and visit the old quarters in hanoi. it is part of what it used to be like but just be prepared that tourism infrastructure is not excellent in vietnam. if u have enough time, can make your way to sapa...if u keen on seeing tribal (but slightly affected by tourism dollar by now), climate there is similar to genting highlands, many caucasians make their way there as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 brudder, i got use sunblock lah. but, u shd know the meaning of sunblock, it only block out certain percentage of uva, uvb. no use for me even if i wear aunty fatimah's hat or long-sleeve t-shirt... fishing is very addictive hor. healthy & good sport but expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 yup... very ex... especially if u r into big game fishing.... trip alone can kill not to mention those equipments i'm giving up off-shore fishing.... got some deep sea bottom equipment & jigging rods + stuffs... lots of things to clear off...... if u got anyone interested, can let me know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...