Katou Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 (edited) Any comments? As i'm on 4 dz101 now and the front has worn off (makan inside) and rear prob still left ard 40%thread. So i intend to change to RS2 and shift the old Dz101 to front to let it wear off faster and new tires (Rs2) to the rear. Any comments on this? I'm always doing hard cornering if it allow me with no cars ard and only when all sets are the same type and bring it to track. Edited September 5, 2007 by Katou ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robertoon Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 what size u using Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 205/45/16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsunking Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 i'm also 205/45/16 with RS2 front and ST115 rear... burst my ST115... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nine_eleven 2nd Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 u got the best compromise liao...put the old tires in front and the new ones at the back... when u wear the fronts off, get another 2 new ones... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie September 6, 2007 Author Share September 6, 2007 Wah.. Fierce.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie September 6, 2007 Author Share September 6, 2007 But seriously i wonder how would my tires behave. As Dz101 gaf way the way when i pull hard in the corner. Always screech.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nine_eleven 2nd Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 bro, wat u expect from 40% tires?... handling will be abit more unpredictable when u use tires of different tread design and compound not fogetting age... best to change all 4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 quite safe combi, probably understeer quite abit but i dun think the rear tyres will slide out on u.. unless u do something really wrong like zam brake while cornering in the wet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie September 6, 2007 Author Share September 6, 2007 I understood that. Maybe go pg 1 trip to finish up all the rubber at one go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie September 6, 2007 Author Share September 6, 2007 Roger that. But if i'm on that combi, balls sure get smaller. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 DZ101 softer sidewall, R-S2 has much stiffer sidewall. On the limit, the handle will be unpredictable as both tyres have diff characteristics. I would suspect more understeer with DZ101 in the front Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Author Share September 10, 2007 Tot of that too.. But jus to finish up the rubber as there's still ard 40% thread. should be very fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie September 13, 2007 Share September 13, 2007 Front left wears out the fastest on PG, 45 mins of hard driving should do the trick. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...