Coolpica 4th Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 What a joke. Received a letter from HDB informing of a summon that was issued to me on 27th August. The offence: Parking without displaying valid parking coupon(s) or displaying insufficient parking coupons. The time is 1035 and the location is Ubi Ave 1. The problem is I was in my office during that time, my car key was with me and my vehicle was not reported stolen. In fact, I saw my car in the office carpark lot when going to toilet. So WTH? How come I was issued a summon? Is it because the warden had a monthly quota to hit and therefore just key in any car licence plates that he saw? Guys, what should I do next? Is it possible to ask HDB to waive off the summon? Thanks. What a world class civil service. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 This is the first time I've heard of this! Absurb. Go through the proper channel and appeal first. If appeal fails, make a hooha on internet forums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 Ya man. WTF right? This warden really too much. Is this a 1st world country? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 ask the carpark mgmt to help u to print out the record on your parking period... most carpark system nowadays are auto system... they shld hv record... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Does your work carpark have some sort of automated parking system which you can show the time you went in and out?? that would help. If not get an affidavit from your boss or someone stating the times you went in and out. These would definitely help in your appeal. You never know, might be a genuine mistake (stranger things have happened). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 My workplace doesn't have automated parking system. Really idiot. The guy who probably didn't display the coupon got away scott free while I have to handle such a s*it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjy87 Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 there was once when i did display a valid parking coupon... and placed at such a visable location.. but i was summoned for not displaying valid coupon.. i scanned my coupon and appealed... and they didn't believe and claims that they believe that their wardens have checked and confirmed b4 issueing... lanlan.. have to pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear September 5, 2007 Author Share September 5, 2007 If they don't believe me I'm going to bang table. Really pissed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 If i am u i will kick up a big fuss! Accepting to pay the summon only means u admit to not putting any coupons and is trying to lie to escape the summon. Machine and computer will make mistake.. let alone those quota-hungry aunties! TMD.. better dun let me meet up with such situation man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 I think yr case could be same case as TJY87. Human error. Te auntie press the wrong button on that handheld machine... and suay suay become yr plate number.... I think next time they issue summon must take photo also... as evidence... y is it not implemented? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 What a joke. Received a letter from HDB informing of a summon that was issued to me on 27th August. The offence: Parking without displaying valid parking coupon(s) or displaying insufficient parking coupons. The time is 1035 and the location is Ubi Ave 1. The problem is I was in my office during that time, my car key was with me and my vehicle was not reported stolen. In fact, I saw my car in the office carpark lot when going to toilet. So WTH? How come I was issued a summon? Is it because the warden had a monthly quota to hit and therefore just key in any car licence plates that he saw? Guys, what should I do next? Is it possible to ask HDB to waive off the summon? Thanks. What a world class civil service. Could be someone using your number plate illegally. http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 Now i am using the rfid coupon and every month i just renew online.... Dunno one day i will receive summon a not that i didnt buy season parking... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 If you kena again, we get a few brothers here then we go ambush that Fart-timah! We break that machine, she have to pay $500. http://kcarclubsg1975.spaces.live.com/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joe_marystar Neutral Newbie September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 What a joke. Received a letter from HDB informing of a summon that was issued to me on 27th August. The offence: Parking without displaying valid parking coupon(s) or displaying insufficient parking coupons. The time is 1035 and the location is Ubi Ave 1. The problem is I was in my office during that time, my car key was with me and my vehicle was not reported stolen. In fact, I saw my car in the office carpark lot when going to toilet. So WTH? How come I was issued a summon? Is it because the warden had a monthly quota to hit and therefore just key in any car licence plates that he saw? Guys, what should I do next? Is it possible to ask HDB to waive off the summon? Thanks. What a world class civil service. Dun worry just get ur boss or ur colleagus to verify for you. This same incident happen to my staff last year. He receive 3 parking fines at his home parking area. All summons stated afternoon time. But during the dates and times he was summoned, he was working at my place and his bike was parked infront of my shop. So he make an appeal, guess wat, the parking senior officers came to visit me regarding his case, I showed them my staff schedule and time card and after verifying everything with me, they apologised to me and my staff and promised they will terminate the parking enforcer who had summoned my staff. Good luck for your appeal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 What a joke. Received a letter from HDB informing of a summon that was issued to me on 27th August. The offence: Parking without displaying valid parking coupon(s) or displaying insufficient parking coupons. The time is 1035 and the location is Ubi Ave 1. The problem is I was in my office during that time, my car key was with me and my vehicle was not reported stolen. In fact, I saw my car in the office carpark lot when going to toilet. So WTH? How come I was issued a summon? Is it because the warden had a monthly quota to hit and therefore just key in any car licence plates that he saw? Guys, what should I do next? Is it possible to ask HDB to waive off the summon? Thanks. What a world class civil service. Where's your office? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear September 5, 2007 Share September 5, 2007 appeal, say that u are in the office at that time and date, so how can be parking in other places.. get ur boss or HR to prepare those time schedule or punch card or any evidences that u are in the office at that time.. after that, demand that fatimah to apologise to u, warning to her, not sacked her.. so next time she see ur car sure run far far away.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 I ever kena a warning letter for speeding before. While I was driving home at that time, problem is I don't often take that route back. And even if I did take that route home that day, the direction stated in the warning letter was the OPPOSITE direction of what I would have been travelling. So it was IMPOSSIBLE that I had committed a speeding offence on the stated road at the stated time. It left me thoroughly baffled. In the end did not pursue the matter as it was only a warning letter and not a summon. If I had decided to contest the warning letter, I would have had to go thru the hassle with TP and pay to see the photo too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 6, 2007 Share September 6, 2007 You should have wrote in to TP for clarification...cos the warning letter will be in your record and you will not get a 2nd chance should you kenna a real one in the future. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...