Kelpie 2nd Gear September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 1. I saw one of those "Start" buttom for sales at a Workshop. They told me they sell but don't install. 2. Any clues on how this works and where to get it done? Thank you. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 2. Any clues on how this works and where to get it done? U need to plug in ur key and switch it to "ON" mode and press the start button. For keyless entry, all u need it jus the keyless device must be near inside the car and u can jus start the car wif the foot brake on. No idea for where to get it done or install. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 Very old generation cars and lorries have that. Push a button to start and pull a knob to stop. It is nothing new at all. It is becoming a fancy thing now! Just like fashion, it goes in cycles! IMO, don;t waste the $$! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 9, 2007 Author Share September 9, 2007 Very old generation cars and lorries have that. Push a button to start and pull a knob to stop. It is nothing new at all. It is becoming a fancy thing now! Just like fashion, it goes in cycles! IMO, don;t waste the $$! Supposedly to come with enhance security feature, not quite how it works. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 Like those cars with smart keys, just enter the car and press the button can liao, no need to insert the key! I don't really fancy that! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 Just like SBS Bus! Press button to start the engine!! Kekeke.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 Then the driver becomes BUS CAPTAIN! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 Bus using diesel engine so using press start button is very simple and straight forward.Pressing the button will energise the starter's solenoid and the engine will crank -over and fire-up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 For specific car model, you can take a look at this http://www.driven.com.sg/ProductDetail.asp?Model=J45 Else, it's this http://www.autokey.sg/index.php?option=com...&id=72&Itemid=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear September 9, 2007 Share September 9, 2007 Actually some helicopters also push button start. I dun mind being called a pilot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 Very old generation cars and lorries have that. Push a button to start and pull a knob to stop. It is nothing new at all. It is becoming a fancy thing now! Just like fashion, it goes in cycles! IMO, don;t waste the $$! Supposedly to come with enhance security feature, not quite how it works. Regards, The security function is dat u can program the button to be pressed a number of times or in some sequence den ur car will start. Or u can simply hide the button somewhere inconspicuous so ppl break into ur car wif key oso cannot start ur car I am toking bout the Pivot Start button, not sure other brand have this security feature not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thefear Clutched September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 Just like SBS Bus! Press button to start the engine!! Kekeke.. SBS bus uses engine start button?? I didn't know sia... Mostly this is used in those rally cars n many cars today like the Civic Type Rs n even one model of the Vitz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lalakio Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 last time i drive the old saf merc tonner....also diz kinda start button wor lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 engine start button fairly prevalent in european cars, especially those higher-end models. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...