Stupid Civic Type-R driver (White CTR)

Andpercent

To the stupid fella driving along ECP this morning around 7:20am when it was raining quite heavy.

Please don't turn on your hazard lights JUST because it starts to rain heavily. You are NOT doing anyone a favour but instead, causing confusion to ALL. Nobody knows if your CTR spoil, if you want to turn left, want to turn right...

In-fact, you are the ONLY joker doing that.. maybe you are tying to attract attention to your CTR? Don't be so ho-lian.... drive CTR only..not Veyron.

Peace.

I think the one who is funny is you. I think you are jealous of the CTR? Just because it is a CTR means you can bash it for anything everything minor.

i myself did turn on hazard lights before, only its like once a year kind of thing... where the rain got so damm heavy until u can't even see the cars in front of you n visibility is only a few metres...

Just recalled, I got into an accident months ago and while driving to IDAC, my bonnet flipped up n stayed on top of my roof... Luckily managed to stop by shoulder and got a fren to use a string to tie a bonnet to the car~ Anyway was driving after that with hazard lights on as I cannot drive too fast, n the lights is meant to warn pple that something is wrong with my car (if not they think i road hog etc)

So, don't see anything wrong with it, esp no rules state that you can only on while stationary... Its in fact a good practice to warn other road users of something or just be more alert (definitely not hao lian or wat lar)

not frequent but there are very heavy downpour in SG once a while. And i appreciate those that on the hazard light becuz there are times i really can't see the front at all....

I duno abt others but i happened to be caught in these type of torrential rain along the ECP a few times.

I too appreciate those who turn on the hazard lights during super heavy downpours. At least I can see his ride and try not to get too close to it.

If someone tells me he does not know if the car with hazard lights on is moving or not moving during heavy downpour, I think there is something wrong with his eyes and logical thinking. Even a child can tell whether the vehicle is moving or not.

normally on two ocassion while driving,i will on hazard light.

the first one will be during heavy downpour and the road is not very visible.

and the other is vehicles infront are all braking hard.it could be an accident is happening infront.

Hi Chilli Crab,

I believe you have not driven out of singapore... the hazard light is to show hazard......especaill in heavy rain or fog or watever. It is not only using when stationary.

i support ppl turning on their hazard light during very very heavy rain and extremely poor visiblity only.

why because when visibility is drastically reduced, you need to be visible to people around you mah. Some drivers drive fast even in poor visibility (i dunno why also, or maybe they got alot of airbag in their car)

when visibility is less than 10 meters, i will also turn out hazard lights. only done once before though.

when poor visibilty and heavy rain, please drive slow,if not you may not even reach your destination at all.......

they should start introducing rear fog lamps... ha ha

then alot people when it is not raining also will swithc on and blind the poor bugger behind.

bro relax la.. i sometimes do that too, when caught during super duper heavy rains. I appreicate that at least i can see where the car is..

I would stay in my lane, should i want to switch lane, switch off the hazard lights and swtich on my indictor lights and slowly slowly change lane.

during these situations, you will see many cars all keeping very safe distance from each other.

Relax bro

Some idiots dun even want to switch their lights cause other to stress for nothing

To the stupid fella driving along ECP this morning around 7:20am when it was raining quite heavy.

Please don't turn on your hazard lights JUST because it starts to rain heavily. You are NOT doing anyone a favour but instead, causing confusion to ALL. Nobody knows if your CTR spoil, if you want to turn left, want to turn right...

In-fact, you are the ONLY joker doing that.. maybe you are tying to attract attention to your CTR? Don't be so ho-lian.... drive CTR only..not Veyron.

Peace.

Wah u see hazzard lights you kancheong ah.. you P Plate?

Peace.

U too singaporeanized liao lah .. Hazzard lights means car spoil? hazzard light you kancheong spider dont know what to do? use brain lah ... walao.. u first time got license ah ? turn on wiper means got rain ah? brake lights on means wants to STOP ah ...

CON-What-FUSE ...

if u know how to drive and anticipate things you dont need a neon sign for people to tell you waht they are doing.. only know how to be spoon fed

hey dude i think u're jus over-reacting, its a small matter yea. no hoo-haa alright?

dun u think u're making a personal attack by criticizing his CTR? [hur]