DarkLord 1st Gear September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 Maybe he kiasee people bang his precious CTR mahz. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superblackbox Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 1. For those who frequent the North, we are aware that turning on hazard lights is really a standard protocol during a heavy downpour or when visibility is low. Thts wht i do when i drive up to up North on NSH, i on my hazard to signal ppl tht i m infront of them. WHen its foggy or heavy rain. Even In CHINA for heavy FOG,its being practise.But if i were to switch lane,i would turn off and use signal light. 2. In SG, hardly such heavy downpour and I don't see it confusing to use hazard lights in SG when there is a heavy downpour. At least, it catches your attention and make you more cautious when approaching the vehicle and you will tend to slower down too. Just my 2 cents worth. Totally agree with you cause the colors of soem care are not visible and some tint their rear lights which makes it hard to see also. And When it rain heavily,chances are you will gif a bigger gap inthe vehicle in front of you.thus even when teh car change lane,you are prepared... For those who seen how the MY drivers drive during heavy rain and the gap they give to each other.. really slaute them. Here in sg is considered nothing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 not stupid idiot lah .. just mountain tortise ... like most new singaporean drivers... never driven on a REAL Road before ... SIngapore roads is like KIDDY LAND ROADS ... for KIDS to drive on .... nice bright and well lit ... one way most of the time and well paved .... that's why singaporean drivers bang wall when they drive in NZ, AUS, USA ..etc.... now the newer breed is worse... MOUNTAIN TORTISE ... Next we see "stupid CTR turn on wiper i tought it was raining" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marky3113 1st Gear September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 yeah....thats right....just yesterday there was this peugeot 206 with its rear fog lamp on in clear weather summore.... i think he was afaid ppl cannot see his brake lights coz they were tinted black.... arrggh....feel like piak his face hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 Like u la... Never read forum rules meh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andpercent Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Author Share September 11, 2007 i think he was trying to be kind...... when rain is heavy, you may not see far in front of you..... so the hazard light will allow the car to be more visible.If really is new car, i guess he is afraid people bang into his rear. And i think you really got inferior complex..... the guy was not being hao lian...... To put it simply, you are the JOKER leh........ Bro, why are you getting offensive towards me. Are you the white CTR driver? If not, just state you views and not be specific unless provoked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andpercent Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Author Share September 11, 2007 To the stupid fella driving along ECP this morning around 7:20am when it was raining quite heavy. Please don't turn on your hazard lights JUST because it starts to rain heavily. You are NOT doing anyone a favour but instead, causing confusion to ALL. Nobody knows if your CTR spoil, if you want to turn left, want to turn right... In-fact, you are the ONLY joker doing that.. maybe you are tying to attract attention to your CTR? Don't be so ho-lian.... drive CTR only..not Veyron. Peace. Wah u see hazzard lights you kancheong ah.. you P Plate? You have something against P plate drivers? btw, i have been driving for the past 10 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andpercent Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Author Share September 11, 2007 To the stupid fella driving along ECP this morning around 7:20am when it was raining quite heavy. Please don't turn on your hazard lights JUST because it starts to rain heavily. You are NOT doing anyone a favour but instead, causing confusion to ALL. Nobody knows if your CTR spoil, if you want to turn left, want to turn right... In-fact, you are the ONLY joker doing that.. maybe you are tying to attract attention to your CTR? Don't be so ho-lian.... drive CTR only..not Veyron. Peace. Dont be jealous lah .... Honestly.. what is there to be jealous over a CTR? It's not like it's a Veyron. If you drive that, yes, I AM JEALOUS. If not, bugger off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andpercent Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Author Share September 11, 2007 u are the stupid idiot I guess it takes one to know one. Back at you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andpercent Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Author Share September 11, 2007 not stupid idiot lah .. just mountain tortise ... like most new singaporean drivers... never driven on a REAL Road before ... SIngapore roads is like KIDDY LAND ROADS ... for KIDS to drive on .... nice bright and well lit ... one way most of the time and well paved .... that's why singaporean drivers bang wall when they drive in NZ, AUS, USA ..etc.... now the newer breed is worse... MOUNTAIN TORTISE ... Next we see "stupid CTR turn on wiper i tought it was raining" Seriously, tell me, were you sexually abused when you were a child? Don't like what I have to say, don't read. Comments were made at the CTR driver.. nobody in this forum. If you want to get personal, I can understand why.. you lack attention and love. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galileo Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 According to PLUS.com.my It is also NOT encourage to turn on hazard light during heavy rain http://www.plus.com.my/safety.asp BUT in real situation, remember that NOT only you will turn on hazard light! What if everybody also kia si turns on hazard light during heavy rain? I find it real confusing as we already need to drive slowly to watchout for vehicles under poor visibility, meanwhile still need to worry from vehicles with confusing hazard/signal light from all sides?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilli_crab 2nd Gear September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 I believe you have not driven out of singapore... the hazard light is to show hazard......especaill in heavy rain or fog or watever. It is not only using when stationary. As a matter of fact, I've driven on English and French roads in foggy condition a few years ago. Not a single car turned on the hazard lights. All used the headlights. Unless it has become a universal standard, my point remains that using the hazard lights while on the move is confusing and may not be a safe practice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 Hazard lights should only be turned on when the car is stationary. As it is moving now, it becomes confusing if he later decides to use the right/left turn signal. Those following him will only see both blinkers on, and not be able to tell which direction he is going to. Whether it is a CTR or a Veyron, he shouldn't drive with hazard lights. i agree and i belong to the camp that feels hazard lights should not be used, IF you are not about to stop. what are the darn fog lights for then? all cars nowadays come with at least rear fog lights. turn them on that should suffice. don't you find it weird that people switch on their fog lights when it's a clear night and do not use their fog lights when the weather is really bad and it's really needed? i feel that if a driver really really wants to switch on hazard lights and continue to drive, then keep to the leftmost lane, where he can drive slowly. at least he's at one side of the road/expressway where he won't cause as much confusion and cars can overtake him more safely. anyway, maybe this civic driver new to the car, haven't found out how to switch on his fog lights yet. well, that could always be one reason. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilli_crab 2nd Gear September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 surprised u quoted a small part of my post only. Rules are good to keep us in place but flexibility is needed to make things work. Agree? My remark was more about having rules for everybody to follow to ensure safety. Yes, I agree we need flexibility, but perhaps in the right context. For example, motorists are encouraged to turn on lights in rain, but are allowed to decide whether to use main or secondary lights. However, in my opinion, and I've mentioned previously, the hazard lights on the move could send the wrong signal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 This is a bloody bo liao thread. Dun see the link between the hazard lights and a CTR. WOuld be curious what the poster guy is driving though. Ppl on hazard light u oso wanna chap? Best still, can come here post>? really sibe eng.... Anyway, personally, I would on my hazard light during heavy rain, just to warn the guy behind that I'm slowing down. A blinking light is better than the rear lamps as it captures one's attention, in case the driver behind is not attentive. yo bro,i tink u got it all wrong here.hazard light is for stalled stationary vehicle.imagine in a heavy down pour,n everybody start to in their haz light,then u will have blinking lights all ard u.tats is even more hazardous 2 drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 As a matter of fact, I've driven on English and French roads in foggy condition a few years ago. Not a single car turned on the hazard lights. All used the headlights. Unless it has become a universal standard, my point remains that using the hazard lights while on the move is confusing and may not be a safe practice. lets be objective and forget about who is right or wrong for the time being. May I know which part of it that you find confusing and may not be a safe practice when a hazard light is siwtched on while on the move under extreme weather condition? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie September 11, 2007 Share September 11, 2007 To the stupid fella driving along ECP this morning around 7:20am when it was raining quite heavy. Please don't turn on your hazard lights JUST because it starts to rain heavily. You are NOT doing anyone a favour but instead, causing confusion to ALL. Nobody knows if your CTR spoil, if you want to turn left, want to turn right... In-fact, you are the ONLY joker doing that.. maybe you are tying to attract attention to your CTR? Don't be so ho-lian.... drive CTR only..not Veyron. Peace. Wah u see hazzard lights you kancheong ah.. you P Plate? You have something against P plate drivers? btw, i have been driving for the past 10 years. Wah drive 10 years still so kayu .. stay away from me ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...