Cleaning Agents

Picantorian

ceramic of course much cheaper than granite and looks better than the wooden type table top.

maybe for the cooker hood/hob, get those glass type..it is more chio

Sis, I believed yr cabinet is laminated.

Formica turned yellow is history.

Alternatively, u can be artistic & do mosaic on yr cabinet door. Cheaper than changing.

ceramic cheaper hor?

maybe i talk to my contractor lor.. ask him to change my cabinets design and also do the table top..

time to shop for cooker hood and hobs liao.. frown.gif

for hood & hob, do give ariston & fujioh a consideration..used for 7yrs & still very good. I opt for 3 burner cos i can cook 3dishes at one shot. very good.

do not go for techno gas. the one that i am using right now in Bkk warped (the rings around the burner dizzy.gif)

if u got the monies, do not settle for ceramics on table tops, very ley chey. got to maintain. cannot do heavy chopping on top. go for marble.

Ever consider wall paper/decal to cover the cabinet? If the suface is cleaned, you can imprint many colours and designs. Best part is you can change every few years.

I uses granite for my kitchen top it is durable and can be polish if required by professionals. solid top is nice and can be designed to your requirement but they scratches easily. Laminated ones are good and cheap but their arch enemy is water and lousy glue.

As for hob and hood, try not to use those stainless steel type coz after a while the shine will disappear and if not maintain properly, the stain will be very very hard to remove.

I uses Fujioh hob and hood, my mom is a heavy cooker.

800Mk2collage.jpg

[thumbsup]

Edited by Perrier

i did.. even consider laminating over it.. thinking that it may be cheaper than changing the cabinets since is in good condition other than the colour.

but my contractor said that it cannot be done. Only solution is to change it totally. unimpressed.gif

Can i check what kind of cleaning agents are available in the market to restore the whiteness of cabinets turned yellow?

i tried to look for 1, but it din work. some experience uncles told me that it cannot be removed anymore.. i have to change my cabinets totally.. unsure.gif

anyone know?

Thanx In Advance!!

smile.gif

KNN, i thought your subject talking about contract cleaning agents or what.. hehe

No, this type of yellowing cannot clean out, you can try to use oxidising agent like hydrogen peroxide to remove discoloration.. buy best test on small corner first and see if got side effects. don't use othr chemicals that can leave residue like caustic soda or strong acid, it will smell also.