CPF changes...anyone understand the changes?

Nolicense

IT TO PROTECT THEMSELVES WHEN THEY UESD OUR CPF FOR INVESTMENT ... WHEN THE INVESTMENT IS LOST..... THEY ARE NOT LIABLE ... THAT ALL NOTHING ELSE... THEN THEY WILL SAY IT MARKET WHAT NO GURANTEE ... WE USED YOUR CPF TO PLAY AROUND WITH, IF EARN $$$ WE GIVE YOU 1% IF THE MONEY LOST THEN TOO BAD NOT THEIR PROBLEM

Edited by Puffer_fish

Wat irks me most is that minister's statement that everyone must learn how to plan and save for their own retirement, a culture of self reliance, dun expect any help from the government.

I can accept the logic of this if its across the board, but can they state clearly first the basis on which ministers/ MPs are entitled to pensions after they retire from "duty". How come they dun need to be self reliant ? [:|]

When u look back at the purpose of CPF NOW, do u agree that no matter how good or how well we plan for retirment, it will never be enu.

We use our CPF to buy flat we dun belong to us, we use our CPF for our children education, end of the day, what we left in the CPF.

Yes agree w u. Telling us we must plan and save up for our retirement when "they" dun have to worry abt anything cos their life are well taken care of. Double standard. [shakehead][shakehead] Leader shld lead by example. what example we have?????

Now they say we will benefit, wait till they increase our cpf housing loan for HDB to 3.5%(now 2.5%)then we will all know who will benefit more.