LED lights

Hotsoup

eh seriously hor, not say I wanna bad mouth LTA fellas or TP. U see them riding on the roads and there are times they quite reckless also.

they will squeeze in btw 2 cars. 2 jus did it to me 2 days ago along upper ailjunied and they were swerving dangerously. sigh

you should have made a slight swerve and wah la!!! Accident!!! See which side government gona side.

wats the point of seeing someone down injured? being a TP or ROV, he/she dun haf parents/wife/kids waiting for them at home? [shakehead]

eh seriously hor, not say I wanna bad mouth LTA fellas or TP. U see them riding on the roads and there are times they quite reckless also.

they will squeeze in btw 2 cars. 2 jus did it to me 2 days ago along upper ailjunied and they were swerving dangerously. sigh

SOme LTA/ROV bikes are on 2 wheel scooter leh, how can they squeeze in ? Im not sure but i rmb seeing them on those type of bike.

Hi...anyone have any idea whether is it possible to fix white LED Strips inside the headlight...something like Audi R8. Mine currently is outside on my bodykit below the headlights.

ledt.jpg

it never cease to amaze me how some people go to great length to beautify their rides. lol . led outside want to change to inside. no offence though, just marvelling.

Hi...anyone have any idea whether is it possible to fix white LED Strips inside the headlight...something like Audi R8. Mine currently is outside on my bodykit below the headlights.

i know of a guy with good workmanship but to put the led inside ur lamp ==> take out the headlamp ..thus the resealing of headlight might have a problem ...As it might cause fogging to occurs

i believe it is not advisable

(i pm u the contacts liao)

i used to get those off the shelf mini pole led light from those accessories shop. Initially i tot is good enough till i do my shopping in sim lim tower.

The shop owner show me their led and is super bright. Much brighter than those with multiple led. And the price is also much cheaper than those forum advertise. When the owner compare those multiple led per bulb with single led per bulb,i never look back since i install it. One pair cost only 18 at sim lim level 4.

Their led need higher wattage at 1.5 watt compare with normal 0.5watt.

However as for the brake light, they recommend me the multi led bulb version. Cost 40for a pair.

The boss speaks with cantonese accent in chinese.

i used to get those off the shelf mini pole led light from those accessories shop. Initially i tot is good enough till i do my shopping in sim lim tower.

The shop owner show me their led and is super bright. Much brighter than those with multiple led. And the price is also much cheaper than those forum advertise. When the owner compare those multiple led per bulb with single led per bulb,i never look back since i install it. One pair cost only 18 at sim lim level 4.

Their led need higher wattage at 1.5 watt compare with normal 0.5watt.

However as for the brake light, they recommend me the multi led bulb version. Cost 40for a pair.

The boss speaks with cantonese accent in chinese.

seriously speaking, it would look dreadfully ugly if it were on the inside, not to mention the risk of it melting due to the heat or it may even fog.

just let it be bro.

seriously speaking, it would look dreadfully ugly if it were on the inside, not to mention the risk of it melting due to the heat or it may even fog.

just let it be bro.

i agree with tat.. opening up ur headlamps may also lead to other problems such as leaks.. not worth the hassle in my opinion...

it is true that opening the headlamps can cause other issues.

however, i do have a contact who provides warranty for each and every headlamp opened by him.

leaks, fogging, even if headlamps blown due to mods installed etc. it will be fully covered.

pm me if you wish to get his contact.

Can b done. Involves many man hours n good workmanship. Must open durian then seal bk. If led burnt, then gotta open durian again to fix or change it. Tink carefully bro.

Hi guys,

My car is still using those convention light bulbs for the signal, reverse and tail light @ the rear. I 'm thinking of whether possible to change them to LED light and where can I get it done?

Thanks

I have just DIY my Sylphy tail light myelf. :D

post-31848-1250395405_thumb.jpg

post-31848-1250395418_thumb.jpg

LED signal light just order online and do install yourself... but need load resistor to mimic xenon bulb, so that won't flicker too fast.

As for opening headlight to install LED strip, not really worth the trouble and possible mess... IMHO...

pm u liao

Bro i think you are mistaken. I am refering that i have help to install a toyota camry door handle with LED. anyway thanks for your help.