Some weird and uncivic-minded people

Latioboy

Have been on the road with my mom these days. and phew...

was going home. along this long stretch of road, chartwell drive, ( for ppl who have gone to ser gdns b4, its a long road going into the estate). Church ended, for the st xaviers church.

Omg. i saw one youth group walking in the middle of the road.. rolling around on skateboards. My mom was like. they wear black leh~ I had NO hesitation. I horned and high beamed them. then they laughed. i felt bad cause they would be frightened, but hello, they were IN THE MIDDLE OF A MAIN ROAD. their safety was at stake. What kind of youngsters are these? and they go to church? Being a christian myself, i simply wonder, why are my peers becoming like this.

Also, just because of the dinner crowd and the popularity of Chomp2, i have people parking their cars on a MAIN ROAD and blocking two way traffic, such that cars going in one direction, got to give way to other cars who were supposed to go straight, but got to eat into the wrong lane just to proceed. I wonder how these people pass their Basic theory. ... Sigh.

Edited by Latioboy

I had NO hesitation. I horned and high beamed them. then they laughed.

Of course they laugh ... they are thinking what the hell a 15-16 yr old boy horning us?? he got license bo?? [hur]

Don't mind me saying, you always sounded like you're the one driving instead of your family members.

Otherwise, I have to agree nowsaday youngster are getting a bit [hur] but hey! I'm young too so I understand how they feel whenever they are in a group.

Yeah

I get crazy with my church mates when we go out for dinner anywhere. WE laugh and joke. and push each other ard. But NOT on the road lah. Its dangerous.

Hahaha.. i tend to type like i own the car.

In fact, i own two KARS. kAR.. leg. LOL .

Yup, it's okay to let your hair down once in a while.

Still I must say I'm glad you will be a responsible driver when you get your license.

I'm pretty impressed with your thinking about driving in SG. Hope you pratise what you preach!

Meanwhile, I'm pondering over my past, I'm old. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

my mom was driving. She also got a fright. They were wearing black. There was only like 30 m dist btw us and the boys.

so i just stretched over and horned. High beam was my mom . I couldnt reach over to the other side.. too dangerous.

i think to meddle wif the steering wheel while ur mum is driving is far more dangerous then the rowdy youths u mentioned. ur mum is not a 1st day driver she should noe how to handle. suggest u next time dun go and anyhow touch the steering in case u go and cause RTA.

but u can always wind down the window and show them ur beautiful fu.gif! [nod]

Edited by So_nice

Yeah. I didnt bother. How different am i from them if i were to wind down the window?

A teenager winding down the window of a luxury sedan and pointing the middle finger... eh bro... not so high class eh?

I dont stoop to those levels.

actually sometimes i think that saying and doing what you preach are 2 different things altogether... since now u already thought of things this way, think by the time u got ur license u shld or maybe driving recklessly cos u will feel proud and "yaya" when u gotten ur license...

bro. so are u the 1 who is driving or yr lao bu.

waliew leh. u talking about high class when you driving a cefiro?

and you a (christian) talking like you're above level from yr peers.?

oh ya are u driving with license or without?

if without it's ok and becareful to choose the road you drive if u do not have a license. along that scatch of road is okay. but becareful not to knock on to any mar chee lee there [scholar]

everything you also want to complain. parking at roadside also want complain. youngster play stakeboard on the road also wrong?

everyone is young before.

oh yah. what make u so sure they were coming out from the church?

u mean they stake inside the church or it's a trend to stake in church?

and what's wrong for christian to play like this? are they more special angel? why must the church? yr mother? black shirt got to comein?

since u stay at serangoon gardens u should know the traffic condition there. i'm also a serangoon garden resident for ur info.

The church happens everywhere..there is nothing much u can do about it. Anyway its a small road.

Yes the teens are wrong to be on the road with their boards. U could have just wait for a couple of seconds before horning. and ya i agree with the forumer that even how shock or stun ur mum is you dun have to take control of the wheel.

Ur mum may get started and maybe if she yanks the steering wheel there goes one teenager.

Who is going to take the responsibility then? You? Some food for thought.

And regards to ur phase winding down a mirror from a "luxury" saloon is very low image,

you might want to think a little before giving such elitism comments at a very young age. its not healthy.

Try this, at ur age while waiting for the school bus, i have a classmate whose driver came in a rolls royce and my classmate went in and wind down all mirrors blasting the pop CD.

Cheers. my 2 cents.