Aircon servicing, how often do you do it?

Boyboy

Aircon servicing, how often do you do it?  

82 members have voted

1. 1.

• More than once a year
    • Less than once a year
    • I go by mileage (pls specify)
    • "If it ain't broke, don't fix it"

agent wants to earn ur $$ only, if they tell u NOT to do servicing, there must be good reason [nod]

maybe it's as per bro genie's explanation. another bro julio also advised against it

Hopefully so Bro [:)]

Cos i spend almost 500 bucks to change my whole air con system i.e cooling coil, evaporator, compressor .. etc for my previous B14 at it's 5th year [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

i dont even change my aircon filter till now and no servcing for the past 2yr plus and start engine when aircon on but so far still no funny smell and still cold..........

Same here. i did not even had aircon filter for the past 3-1/2 years.

So long as it works bro...$2 product will do [nod]

Now I nvr put any air freshner liao [laugh] If air smell bad again...will discharge any can of chemical to clean the interior...seems to work leh [:)]

for KMC, by the time reach 5th yr, i'd have spent WAY more than tt on servicing for A/c if i went back to them and did by their servicing interval.

not too sure what B14 is, but dun think it will be any cheaper to do regular svc. KMC servicing cheaper than BM. not sure abt other jap makes..

what can of chemical? [dizzy]

i only know the cleanair spray by comma. tt one rather ex at 30+ bucks but sounds good. i tried it on my prev ride but there were no weird odours to compare before and after

not too sure what B14 is

Bro, B14 is a 99 Nissan Sunny [:)]

for KMC, by the time reach 5th yr, i'd have spent WAY more than tt on servicing for A/c if i went back to them and did by their servicing interval.

I do agree with what you have said [nod][nod][nod]

Forgot the brand bro but I bought it off the shelf from NTUC...cost around $16 plus. Saw another brand (bigger can) at around $20 plus but being a cheapo farmer, I bought the cheaper one.

The instruction on the can says put on nozzle and spray into aircon vents for approx. 10 secs each. Then on engine, turn aircon to full blast and internal air recycling mode. Remove nozzle and push spray into lock position and place it on the middle of the floor board (in bet. rear and front seat). Close car door and allow spray to cycle for approx. 15 mins. After the can is discharged, open all doors to air the interior for a few minutes and it's done. Initially u can still have the citrus or lemon smell but the next morning, the aroma is gone and the odour is also gone [:)]

mine got no aircon filter, no aircon servicing for 5yrs, start engine with aircon off (lesser strain on starter), and its still cold.

as for smell, i'll just set the thermostat to max hot and drive with windows open for 20mins, after that, the odour is gone till the next time i ferry durians, lol.

only replacement i've done so far is replace the two fans behind the radiator/condensor. thats about it.

can't imagine the amount of gunk on the fins after 5yrs, yuck [dead]

Just leave the oil alone. The compressor will die one day whether you put in oil or not. It is a sealed system. Nothing gets in, nothing gets out. If it is open, get a new compressor.