Hv u owned a new ride & manage to drive till 10yrs in Spore?

Qpik

Hv u owned a new ride & manage to drive till 10yrs in Spore?  

116 members have voted

1. 1.

• No
    • Yes

Jia You Jia You...

May the Force be with you to tahan those baits.

Let us know 4yrs later & we shall organise a lah kopi-session with all those who managed to do it. Fm the results that I see, I am glad that some actually managed to do it. Rather inspiring cos I don't think these grp of pple cannot afford it but rather they choose not to be mislead by the various parties.

Im trying beri hard to keep my OPC Lancer for 4 yrs. Now @ 1/2 way point nia. Cos by that time, my gal will be starting primary one...will either convert the car to normal plate or change a new ride(normal plate). [nod]

Plenty of better cars out there......in the meantime its extremely difficult to resist. [sweatdrop]

Bro, up to u. As my qtn state lor, own a new ride & drive till mati regardless of the loan period. Some pple go for 10yrs cos they got better place to invest their monies where the returns can cover the interest.

hmm just a qtn to ask u.

let's say owner a, who owns same cat as u, same age car. decided to convert to opc, then can he sell the certificate to u instead to a dealer?? as u able to buy over & convert yrs to normal??

Driving COE got 1 advantage...that is kanna scratches/dents not so hard pain n those new cars won't like to play punk.

Oh well, I hv learnt my lesson well abt getting a COE car. Don't get one that has changed ownership too often & get one where parts (new/recon) are readily available. Ah, lastly, go for a manual car.

==================

I got a Jap made Toyota but it's auto. Gave me very little trouble. Maybe cos I was very lucky. [thumbsup]

Jia You Jia You...

May the Force be with you to tahan those baits.

Let us know 4yrs later & we shall organise a lah kopi-session with all those who managed to do it. Fm the results that I see, I am glad that some actually managed to do it. Rather inspiring cos I don't think these grp of pple cannot afford it but rather they choose not to be mislead by the various parties.

Im trying beri hard to keep my OPC Lancer for 4 yrs. Now @ 1/2 way point nia. Cos by that time, my gal will be starting primary one...will either convert the car to normal plate or change a new ride(normal plate). [nod]

Plenty of better cars out there......in the meantime its extremely difficult to resist. [sweatdrop]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Sorry, need to ask a silly question...

if i drive the car till 10yrs...if i scape the car will i get back $$$? Thanks

sigh...u r rite abt the fuel consumptn. my coe car was a drinker.

n as car age, it's fc increases. but, going for engine overhaul might not be financially viable. so, tat's factor tat 1 needs to take into consideration if they plan to renew their car coe.

My coe fc I think ok, around 12km/l. Engine wise still good, but quite a few minor problem which I can live with, so didn't bother to get it fix. Such as:

1) hand brake light on display panel always on - micro-switch jam

2) auto lock/alarm not working; using key to lock/unlock

3) left side door sensor not working so if door not closed properly cannot see from display panel

4) rear windows seldom wind down, so I try not to wind it down in case cannot wind up. sweatdrop.gif

5) corrosion at a few places, so bad that driver side front mud guard (splash guard?) drop off. lipsrsealed.gif

6) trip meter recently tend to jam when reach 9km, but the total mileage meter still ok.

7) fuel guage generally ok, but once in a while act strangely, etc...

Current car fully paid up, and I thinking of getting new car such as the new vios and city.... But maybe better to hold until I get my first house; now almost everyday I looking at HDB for new releases...unimpressed.gif