Freestylers09 5th Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 wonder what's the face expression of the teacher if see how u answer the questions ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 teacher resign immediately Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 tio pwned in the end...lolz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 Ya lah that's why i dont understand why the question is incomplete. What's worse is if shop A and Shop be are at different latitudes the motion will also be different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie October 22, 2007 Author Share October 22, 2007 Teacher not so free to read jus but a big read cross over uncle wolve ans n a big zero beside it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 Whoa that means the teacher did not study and read the Principia by Newton and Special/General Theory of Relativity also quantum physics ... sad case ... how can be a teacher? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 Wau lau, sibeh cheem My boy will be taking PSLE in 2 years time, really worry for him guess need to practise on 3 main things: 1. algebra 2. box theory 3. change ratio to common value Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 the so-call teachers get worked solutions for their questions to kids. If for such Qns from psle, they surely garang-gabok! As for newtonian physics and quantum physics, they shd kw the former, the latter I'm not sure whether it is compulsory for them or not in Uni Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 1. algebra 2. box theory 3. change ratio to common value 4. Realtivistic Energy 5. General and special relativity 6. Newtonian inverse square law Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie October 22, 2007 Author Share October 22, 2007 teacher so many paper to marks where gt time to read your long stories hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 As far as i know the Sec sch teacher all CMI one .. pian Jiak oni... I teach my son myself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Charlieliu Neutral Newbie October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 Dun see any algebra in their text few years back when i trying to teach my nephew. dun tell me they had introduce for our poor kids now... Last time I learn algebra in P5/P6. Every questions can be solved using algebra. Now they use the model methods in P3/P4 (not sure whether algebra is taught in P5/P6). Eveything has to be twisted and turned into models. To me, the model method is tougher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 we can hire u as p/t tutor loh pengz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 who is this smart aleck in the ST comments: gabrielwyl Yesterday, 10:18 AM -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Frankly, I found all the hoo-ha ludicrous. The questions in the paper today (21 Oct) are very easy for the level. I find it saddening that even teachers take 19 minutes to solve them with calculators. The first question is a trivial application of algebra, although with standard technique of drawing models taught during my time it can be done. The second question is just a trick question. The phrases 'rows of 13' and so on are just distractions. It suffices to know that 6/14 and 7/14 have been taken away. That leaves 112 seats which is thus 1/14. So multiplication yields the answer. The third question is also trivial. Calculating the volume of water is easy and does not need a calculator. We then get the surface area at the bottom of the two containers and add them up, then divide volume of water by the total base area. I took 2 minutes to finish all three problems without a calculator, and again, it is apparent that students who could not do the problems have a lot of soul searching to do. this smart alec's understanding of question 2 is wrong. he is saying 112 is the number of chairs after deducting the number of chairs in "rows of 13" and "rows of 7". Actually 112 is the difference between number of chairs in "rows of 13" and number of chairs in "rows of 7". He is just lucky that the difference between the 2 types of rows and the remaining chairs after taking away chairs for the rows happens to be the same number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverman Neutral Newbie October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 (edited) For this question the "row" indicates a Row in a stright line or is it on the basis of the warped fabric of space. if it is the row will have a different number of chairs because the it will not be stright depending on which observer's frame of view. The space will be bent and warped by the presence of the earth. However if the observer is warped together in the same space then the row will be straight For the curvature of space time fabric they should consider G=8 Edited October 22, 2007 by Wolverman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 For Q1: 156-X = 4(72-X) For Q3: 60*40*50=X*40*(50+70) For Q2: A little tough though. Need some time to think Q2 is actually quite easy, difference between 13 in a row and 7 in a row is 112. Therefore, 7/14 - 6/14 = 112 1/14 = 112 Total chairs = 14 x 112 = 1,568 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vodkeith Neutral Newbie October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 (edited) ...ooi, u studi 2 much ah!!! Edited October 22, 2007 by Vodkeith ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...