Porker Turbocharged October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 Sawadeeka!!! Anyone bought any properties in BKK here? Check this one out http://www.theriverbangkok.com/ Whats the loan application process like? Do local banks loan or do we have to get from Thai banks? I was quoted close to SGD$1,000psf for the duplex unit... Fooking expensive for BKK man!!! Comments welcum ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 when i c this heading, i know it is u yesterday, i went to check out 2 places, 1 will top next yr(huai kwang) and the other 2 yrs later (sukhumvit). fyi, they said foreigners got to pay 50% & balance can take loan if working there (can't confimr until i pop by the bank later). gee, so hard to get a direct answer fm them. maintenance fees got to pay 1yr in advance & based on floor area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 if i m not wrong, only UOB will provide such loan brudder, other bank i have not heard of... alternatively u can loan from taksin lor for S$1Kpsf i think is very very indeed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 Pork you buy wat ? Gold ah ? where got so high ? the last time i chk out 3 months ago... I was quoted THB$2.2M for a 726 sqft studio somewhere near Asok BTS... Soi 19 I was told nearer to Chitlom side will cost a bit more. The premium Sukhumvit area ends somewhere near Phloenchit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 Local thai banks cannot lend $$$ to foreigners.... but of course there are ways around it. Actually our local SG bank also finances purchase of overseas purchase of property if it makes it much more convenient to deal with a local banker. TO be honest, now is not the right time to be buying property in bangkok because the market is sky high (same situation as singapore). By the way, what is your purpose of buying this bangkok apartment? If you are thinking of investment, think really hard because locals don't like apartment living and expats largely go on rental basis. So that restricts your ability to resale in the secondary market. And if you are thinking of rental, this location is not exactly ideal coz the traffic really sucks there and most offices are along Sathorn Rd and there are loads of service apartments peppered along that road already. Of course the more sought after condos are still in Sukhumvit area. Just my two cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 22, 2007 Author Share October 22, 2007 Actually... I thinking of migrating there!!! wahahahaha.... just entertaining the thought so why not start buy buying a property first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 22, 2007 Author Share October 22, 2007 That girl wit the sweet sweet voice told me the price leh. Maybe she thought I carrot head thats why ketok me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 22, 2007 Author Share October 22, 2007 when i c this heading, i know it is u yesterday, i went to check out 2 places, 1 will top next yr(huai kwang) and the other 2 yrs later (sukhumvit). fyi, they said foreigners got to pay 50% & balance can take loan if working there (can't confimr until i pop by the bank later). gee, so hard to get a direct answer fm them. maintenance fees got to pay 1yr in advance & based on floor area. Stay Huay Kwang sure die lah. Pee Sai Ong everyday sure go Rachadaphisek HC beo the Thai masseuses. Where you cum from mister? wahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 sweet sweet voice? maybe she like your 6 packs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 ehhh.... i have no plan to stay in bangkok hor..... dun anyhow say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 Cool thought! But must be very wary of thai workmanship...... chances are you will probably outlast your apartment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 22, 2007 Author Share October 22, 2007 That one... I couldn't agree more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wreckwrx 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 Bangkok is very prone to power outages (both planned and unplanned) so this is something you got to put up with. Sometimes it can be as short as 20secs or can be as long as 20 hrs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 That girl wit the sweet sweet voice told me the price leh. Maybe she thought I carrot head thats why ketok me maybe u really look like carrot head to her lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 22, 2007 Share October 22, 2007 Local thai banks cannot lend $$$ to foreigners.... but of course there are ways around it. Actually our local SG bank also finances purchase of overseas purchase of property if it makes it much more convenient to deal with a local banker. TO be honest, now is not the right time to be buying property in bangkok because the market is sky high (same situation as singapore). By the way, what is your purpose of buying this bangkok apartment? If you are thinking of investment, think really hard because locals don't like apartment living and expats largely go on rental basis. So that restricts your ability to resale in the secondary market. And if you are thinking of rental, this location is not exactly ideal coz the traffic really sucks there and most offices are along Sathorn Rd and there are loads of service apartments peppered along that road already. Of course the more sought after condos are still in Sukhumvit area. Just my two cents. wah...u got lobang to share on how to get around it? pm me lah...porker no need de...he got a good printer & scanner at home. if gettg a condo that is already built which developers wld u recommend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 22, 2007 Author Share October 22, 2007 Sis told u already.. stick to the bigger ones such as Raimon Land... The girl's voice beri sweet. Don't know if she also sweet in real life. Where you cum from mister? wahahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...