Tips for viewing house?

Bluefreud

hi,

going to view resale house tmw..

just wan to find out wat are the things to look out for in viewing house?

tis is my 1st time and my 1st house to view..

would appreciate any tips.

thanks alot!

:)

Afternoon sun?

You wouldn't want your house to be an oven.

Actually,i don't really know. Public transport and shops in abundance would be a plus!

Edited by Unklistic

view during day lor... wat to look for?

surrounding.. bad neighhorhood? littering problem? type of neighbors?

afternoon sun direction.

littering problem will also affect ur cloth drying.

dog poo poo or dirty lifts r really no-no, ah loong newsletters, new paint patches, etc.

neighbors, kaypoh ones not so bad, kuai lan ones u may face problem like everitt road.

Dun ever look for a flat which is very inconvenient like very quiet type in term of got to walk very far to find & search for foods when u r hungry. Actually, it is up to individual as some ppls will prefer quieter environment & surroundings while some ppls like to find & search for places whereby it is convenient whereby when u go downstairs of the flat, u can find some shops for groceries & coffeeshop.

hi people,

thks alot..

haha..

im tryin not to pay so much cash..

not sure can "bargain" anot..

haha..

but thanks.

u been very helpful.

appreciate it.

:)

Almost buy a EM HDB 5 years ago until I went for the 2nd viewing and it was raining heavily.

The rain water splash on the front wooden door until the living room area was completely wet. From there onwards, I look for flat with the corridor a distance from the front door.

Edited by Notsoblurr

In addition to checking of orientation, looking for leaks, ah long harassment records, neighbour etc, get the FEEL when you go viewing. Enter the house and get your 6th sense to FEEL how comfortable you are or the other way round!

This one very important - make sure no heavy vehicle carpark nearby.

Some of those lorries and school buses start their day really early. And they end their day really late sometimes.

I'm sure you don't want the roar of big CC engines to disturb your sleep every night and dawn.

Edited by Ultramega