House painting

dcb

Plan to give my house a fresh coat of paint. Any house painting service lobang to recommend?

One advice. Don't use nippon paint.

White patches started to appear after I painted my house and it's not those low grade tye I used. Mid range I would say.

I also kena the same!

Mine is the teflon version

I don't know man

If moisture, the paint should turn yellow

I am not sure

ici dulux better.....nippon i think comes with various price levels.....dont use those that are cheaper (cheaper not cheap hor) and most probably its mould and not moisture. I kana when my wifey bought those choose and make your own colour from diy shops. Edited by Eviilusion

ici dulux better.....nippon i think comes with various price levels.....dont use those that are cheaper (cheaper not cheap hor) and most probably its mould and not moisture. I kana when my wifey bought those choose and make your own colour from diy shops.

I bought their most expensive package

The telfon one

You know the if kena dirty, can use a wet cloth to wipe type?

I think the next one I will use dulux

The telfon one

har....must be swayed by the fat sumo guy.....

No lah

But the colour is very nice

5 years liao I think

The colour still looks execellent

hahaha.....i also bought nippon (those that you can wipe when dirty kind and can seal small cracks) when i got my keys to my hdb. The time i wanted to change colour then i changed to ici dulux and i find ici better than nippon. It would be advisable to use those paint that are a bit more expensive when diy. The paint is not that sticky thus easier to roll and need lesser coat. This are all from my own experience thus not proffessional views. Edited by Eviilusion

?

mine is nippon. Paint is still very good after 3 years.

No lah

But the colour is very nice

5 years liao I think

The colour still looks execellent

your house built later than mine, how to have 5 years. Only 3 years niah  [laugh]  [:p]

Did you buy a sealant layer coat to apply underneath a few layers?

Don't have

?

mine is nippon. Paint is still very good after 3 years.

your house built later than mine, how to have 5 years. Only 3 years niah [laugh][:p]

Hehe i blur

The telfon one

My previous wall paint is delux. Decided to opt for a more expensive nippon paint and ......haiz.

Dulux paint do not have the problem prior to repaint.

Do go direct to the paint shops and ask for sealant paint plus the paint you want. Those specialised shops give the best cheap paints. It's not hardware shop that carries all kinds of stuff. This will ensure the best experience and least maintenance over the years.

Edited by Showster

Plan to give my house a fresh coat of paint. Any house painting service lobang to recommend?

Do you trust banglas ? Buy your own paint & hire a bunch of them and have them paint your house, clean whole house + do some handyman repairs. All in a days work. Price wise per pax maybe $60-$80 depending on your house is 4 rm flat or 6 rm mansion. Buy them lunch and oh,  a can of Kingfisher each. They'll be very happy !!!  [laugh]

Edited by Othello

Do you trust banglas ? Buy your own paint & hire a bunch of them and have them paint your house, clean whole house + do some handyman repairs. All in a days work. Price wise per pax maybe $60-$80 depending on your house is 4 rm flat or 6 rm mansion. Buy them lunch and oh, a can of Kingfisher each. They'll be very happy !!! [laugh]

How about equipments? Are they skillful like patching up crack?

Is Nippon paint the only brand available in the market? I cannot find ICI paint at hardware shops.

Don't have

Hehe i blur

Orrrhhh . . . How many houses you got? You sexposed the horse leg liao? LOL!