• 35-40%
    • 40-50%
    • 50-60%

as in private property right...

wah yr piggy bank made in swissland is it...laugh.gif

laugh.gif

for my case, got wife, got kid, save lagi more. .

got wife nag don't anyhow spend.

3 yr ago. Wife: want to have kids? buy cheapo car, no kids 2 seater.

got kid, no time for luxury/holidays.

start force saving for kids fund etc

tend to be more prudent on luxury spending.

my savings up 13% when have kids but end up with cheapo car laugh.gif

Edited by Osiris

ha ha true true.. know some that wears skirts, highly paid somemore but everytime spent the BF $$.. she practise his $$ is her $$, her $$ is her $$ theory.

i pity the bf.. she even controlled how much he should give his the mother.. KNN... so more $$ for her.

She spend his $$ and save her own $$

wah got kids still manage to save...i salute u...u thumbsup.gif...

for my case, it is always right in left out, left only the tissue paper inside my pocket unsure.gif

u hor...no fren enuff...shd go n tell the guy to drop this kind of gal lah...

really extreme...rifle.gif

when a woman married, should she control / use husband's $? or ownself earn ownself take care of own $$?

should the husband let wife control if he is unable to save?

simi control...u belong to the dino era...

if husband's bazi clash with marnee, then the wife can help to put aside the savings n pass the bal. to him.

if she is not workg, then no choice had to use husband's marnee.

personally, i feel that women regardless of marital status shd be financially independent n not a leech. she wld achieve a sense of self-achievement, her brain won't rot & her imagination won't run wild.

all living things are put on earth not to rot to carbon. they serve a purpose in the world.

now you know why she uses tiger as her avatar... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

back to topic.

financial consultants always mention that one should have savings equal to at least 6 months take home pay in order to be secure.

realistically speaking, how many would actually have $$$ equal to 6 months of their pay in savings. [confused]

Does anyone still does that in Singapore? It appears that this is also a vanishing trait.

I know some pple do not hv savings everymth. So, the variable bonus & 13th AWS (if any) that they get will be taken as savings.

Do you set aside a percentage of yr nett salary as savings or do you save only when there's loose change at the end of the month?

Plse participate in the poll & it wld be interesting to see how many squirrels we have here in MCF laugh.gif

ooyi, how cum dun hv > 60% 1 ahhh? save all n spend hubbi 1 how 2 vote ahhh [furious]

i always try to transfer at least $500-$700/mth to another saving account which i try not to touch when possible..smile.gif but sometime it's impossible frown.gif

How come not your dad give u weekly allowance instead of cousin ... [shocked]

Sound like ur cousin is sugar-daddy ... [laugh]

--------------------------------------------------------------

i get to keep most of my moolah...

coz my cousin gives me a weekly allowance

n he picks up most of my shoppin' bills too

dun be so fierce..I'm just asking because I have a gf who controls his husband's salary sweatdrop.gif

I collect a fixed percentage of money from my wife salary and invest in stocks. So far the returns are more than 50% annualised. If let her control the money at most can get 2-3% from Fixed D. wink.gif

How to vote when I dun have a fixed mthly pay, at least it is not meaningful (basic is $500 [laugh] )...

Was a BIG spender b4 I joined TC but the nature of cash flow/exposure to more ppl now has led me to be more prudent in spending.