Yeshe Turbocharged November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenlinliu1419 November 16, 2007 Author Share November 16, 2007 u r a fuuuck up driver, 1st time i know of someone go fold other people mirror. DAMN FuuuCking SELFISH FOLD UR 1ST!!!! if cant go out than gently fold the other car! some mirror cant be fold at all & u might spoil it! You are so Fcuked up mate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenlinliu1419 November 16, 2007 Author Share November 16, 2007 if i come to a point where i have to fold either party's mirror, that means i'm parking too close, to the extent that i can't even open my door and exit the vehicle in fact. If you try to park at the HDB Hub, I think you will know what I mean when it's quite difficult to get out of the car and then squeeze between two mirrors. I went under them myself, but then another day I ended up folding both mirrors as it was raining, and both cars were very wet. Trying to squeeze between 2 wet cars' mirrors was a no-no. Try to get around behind the car is a definite no-no as well if you reverse park and with the silly obstructions there, it's almost impossible to get out any other way. I don't quite understand people's angry emotions nor their rationale on folding someone else's mirrors either. Can someone explain? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 Pranksters or just itchy fingers? Once I had my side mirror folded in by someone and it was confirmed not related to any parking problem because I parked below my block and went upstairs for a short while to get something. When came back, drove off without realising my side mirror had been folded in as I was in a hurry to pick my daughter from school. Realised it a few minutes after I turned out of the driveway and into the main road. Dunno why in the world anyone would get a kick out of messing about with side mirrors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 no idea bro, thats why I never advocate the idea that it's okay to go fuuck around with other people's car or property. One can always assume that it's ok, but when broken, I seriously doubt they have more balls than their half-brain to fess up and pay for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 I don't quite understand people's angry emotions nor their rationale on folding someone else's mirrors either. Can someone explain? i dun either car is just a car, in SG perhaps alot will treat their car like gold. in other countries, they just drive around, parallel parking, hitting bumper to bumper and nobody gives a sh*t. getting angry and emotional when someone vandalise your car is one thing; but when someone fold your mirror with a valid reason without damaging it?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 (edited) care to advise which 'other' country you talking about? Australia? New zealand? UK? the last few times i spent months or years there, the were fights, stabbings and even gun shootings over just honking or mild scratching. or is it another 'assumed' theory ? Edited November 16, 2007 by Slowmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 Aiya I think the problems lies with ppl assuming that ALL mirrors can be folded. Like for my SIL's Lancer Basic, I thought the mirror wouldn't budge so didn't dare to try further even though it actually can be folded with more strength. But imagine if someone used that 'more strength' to fold a mirror which can't be folded at all. Then for mirrors which are adjusted manually, anyone touching them means the angle will go off for sure. And it's leh-cheh to have to adjust back to the exact accurate angle that you had. Some ppl will think, just as for non-foldable side mirrors, that such mirrors are extinct already, but that's not true la. Just that they exist in mostly more affordable models. Anyway, in the first place the survey is weird la because it has also never ever occurred to me to fold other cars' mirrors in order to get out, despite mine not being able to fold. I either just squeeze thru or walk round the car and get out the other side. Even in Shaw Centre's famously small lots I never encountered such unable-to-squeeze-out problems before. Also, even if the person is so heavily-built that he can't squeeze thru the width of a mirror and needs both mirrors to be folded, in the first place, how did he squeeze thru his own door to get out? Makes no sense bah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 err.. i got reply to you meh? places that u have never been to in this case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 (edited) oh sure. right. try using private message feature if you are not familiar with whats the purpose of forums. Edited November 16, 2007 by Slowmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 actually, not every1 assume all mirrors as be folded. just that some people feel very offended that someone else touch their car, thats all. lets re-phrase the question, IF all mirrors can be folded, would you mind your mirrors being folded by a stranger because he needs to get pass? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 Maybe I just don't get it with your caustic emotions when your mirrors get folded. I'm quite amused that you are relating those people who fold other's mirrors as stray dogs who anyhow poo. Yes, you are right. Thats because stray dogs do not have a sense of civil mindness and they are stupid, uneducated and ill-disciplined. Anyway, most people who rather fold mirrors than detour belong to the selfish or ignorant category, which may mean uncivilised, stupid, uneducated, but ill-disciplined may not apply. But almost 100% of people on this world exhibit such traits, including you. Like i have said before, all original mirrors can be folded or at least bent. If you have a louya mirror, just curse yourself. A final analogy is if your bodykit's too low, and always hits a hump or mscp kerb, instead of cursing the authorities, why not just think of the consequences before you do the low kit/ or louya mirrors? Uncivilised mirror folders are just like the sleeping policeman. They exist everywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 you don't get it is ok. Btw, mirror lauya or not, is not an issue, just like people buy cheap or expensive cars, some mirrors fold upwards. Curse yourself for getting a cheap car because my car is more expensive? I guess it's ingrained in most people minds this elitist train of thought. You don't tell me how to live my life, I don't do the same to you. i park and drive carefully, and i expect the same from the drivers who park next to me, so just don't be the one folding my car mirror, thats all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 The lancer's stock mirrors can fold both ways Ganador mirrors can bend both ways zo's mirrors will break when touched Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sturtles 6th Gear November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 Well, I'm just a poor boy, so definitely not in the elite category. I refer louya mirrors to poorly designed mirrors, which may or may not equate to cheap, though more often than not, its the former. But I agree if its a personal thing that you do not like to have your mirrors folded, especially by others, its alright to get pissed. Many people go hopping mad over even smaller things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 Hmmm....generally no lasting ill feeling, I would say. But pls don't leave fingerprints on my mirror glass. Now my mirrors are not foldable but I can see from the prints that ppl have either been trying to fold them or at least been molesting them. And also, if like that encounter of mine where I drove off without realising someone had folded my side mirror in, then I would be irritated. Ya I know, drivers are supposed to check all mirrors before moving off, but do all of you check every mirror before moving off, knowing that no one else was supposed to have been in your car or adjusting your mirrors? C'mon be honest. I do feel kind of weird when I return to the car and see prints on it which weren't there when I left the car. Not exactly offended but just felt weird when I know someone has been touching my car unnecessarily lor. Swipe marks still ok, maybe caused by someone accidentally brushing against my car, but when my car was white, I ever saw whole handprints on my car, left in the dust and dirt. Anyway, like I said, it makes no sense. If can manage to squeeze out his own door, no reason the driver won't be able to squeeze out with just his mirror folded. So I wonder how this survey topic came about too. Unless he doesn't want to fold his own mirror and folds mine instead. Then something is very wrong here. I think for those who practice folding other ppl's mirrors so they have an easier time getting thru, at least have the courtesy to return it to its original position. The owner would be none the wiser when he gets back anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 Wahahaha Zo's mirrors? Izit from the MO long time back? Many aftermarket aero mirrors cannot be folded. Mine is Ganador. Cannot fold. Can spring back though if pushed from front (the aerodynamic side). The other way....don't think can push back leh. But still quite sturdy la, coz once while pushing a supermarket trolley, my hubby accidentally hit the mirror from the glass side. The glass got distorted but not dislodged (luckily motor not affected but mirror on the whole still ok. Once my mirror was also struck from front, it sprung back, but the force caused the glass to be dislodged from the 'holder'. Luckily could click it back into position and motor wasn't affected too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched November 16, 2007 Share November 16, 2007 A final analogy is if your bodykit's too low, and always hits a hump or mscp kerb, instead of cursing the authorities, why not just think of the consequences before you do the low kit/ or louya mirrors? I'm still cursing the bloody ppl who designed the MSCP at my place. Low bodykit my choice I can accept. The thing is every ramp I can either clear or scrape thru except for that blardy one ramp only. Whole car get stuck, yes really stuck there. Got to maneuver like hell to get down without ripping the whole bumper off. No other HDB CP I encounter such things before. All either can clear or just scrape thru. The ground at the base of the ramp there already has a hole in the concrete from cars hitting it and the ceiling on the "UP" side has scars from taller vehicles scraping it. Only that particular level. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...