Outgoing EU envoy blasts M'sia

Sg8916

"If the PRC mei meis set up shop there, the IDR may have better chance of success.......

Then the IDR can stand for Instant Destress & Recreation..........

I am sure many here will support it.... "

I like your ideal......... [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Just imagine one whole zone area of PRC mei meis [sly][sly][sly]

errr.......... could add some other flavours tool like, Viet, Phipp, Indon, Russian, British.............. etc and call it a multi nationals erection zone. [;)][;)]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

wah bro, u actually spent time to write out the transcript ha? .. u da man! [thumbsup]

Actually, without the transcript, i couldnt understand wat dat fella trying to say ... [sweatdrop]

didnt they just send up their first astronaut? oh..salah liao..should be tourist..

Paiseh, I think yeah... they sent their first Can-or-naut up.... [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Lbc13

First he says:

Minister: YES, PEOPLE PROTEST! People do-do... of course they protest. We are allowing them protest, and they have demonstrated. But we just trying to disperse them,

Then he says

Minister: A! It's a illegal protest because we have the erection in Malaysia. It's no-no point on having a protest!

So basically he is saying:

Malaysia allows you to commit acts which are 'illegal' so that they (the government) can come at your for breaking the law...

Hmm... now that's REALLY true given what we see from all those road blocks 'law enforcers' .... [sly]

Edited by Scoots

Politicians over there are people who know who, they didn't have to know thier job. Those whom shout the loudest and know how to mis-inform thier kampong bumi will get the job.Some call them street smart, I call them society leech [laugh]

By defending the NEP, MY is admitting that the malays there cmi in an enivronment where there is free competition as the NEP has been in force for 30 years. 3 decades, and they still need the NEP........

The Johor IDR will be another MY flop with only some arab states supporting it so far........ when will they ever learn........

hur hur.. maybe they should go back 30 years to where they belong? [lipsrsealed]

well, he really made it sound this way. just shot himself, or all bumis in the head with this comment *clap clap clap*

boleh...

Watch this joker (Information Minister) in Boleh-land talking to a reporter. Shameful...

In case you can't figure out what he is trying to say, refer to the transcript below.

=============================================

Minister: I commend yo-yo-your journalists trying to project... to exaggerate more than what actually happened. That-that-that-that's it. We are not the-the and I-I congratulate your journalists behaving like an actor, that-that's it...

Reporter: As you say that, sir, we're watching scenes of protesters being sprayed by chemical-filled water!

Minister: YA! I am watching! I'm here! You've been trying... trying to do it this - to do this everywhere but in Malaysia people are allowed to, you know? We know our police head our colleague... Police have whatever allowed the procession to go to the Istana Negara, you know? Do police, first police, like, they handle them, they attack them, they... the police don't, don't, don't fire anybody?

Reporter: Our correspondent came back to the office, sir, with chemicals in his eyes!

Minister:You-you-you-you are here with the idea, you are trying to project, what is your mind! You think that we Pakistan, we are Burma, we are Myanmar. Everything you-you are thinking! WE ARE DIFFERENT! We are totally different!

Reporter: Well unfortunately when you refuse to let people protest, it does appear so.

Minister: Ya ya we are not like you! You-you have earlier perception, you come here, you want to project us like undemocratic country. This a democratic country!

Reporter: So why can't people protest then, if it's a democratic country?

Minister: YES, PEOPLE PROTEST! People do-do... of course they protest. We are allowing them protest, and they have demonstrated. But we just trying to disperse them, and then later they-they-they don't wanna disperse, but later our police compromise. They have compromised and allowed them to proceed to Istana Negara! Police, our police have succeeded in handling them gently, right? Why do you report that? You take the opposition, someone from opposition party you ask him to speak. You don't take from the government, right?

Reporter: Why did you not break up these protests...

Minister: Pardon? Pardon? Pardon?

Reporter: Why did you not break up these protests more peacefully?

Minister: I can't hear you! I can't hear you!

Reporter: Why did you not break up these protests more peacefully?

Minister: No we-we are! We... this protest is illegal! We don't want..this... the... NORMALLY...

Reporter: OK, so let me return to my former question. Why is this protest illegal?

Minister: YA! It's a illegal protest because we have the erection in Malaysia. It's no-no point on having a protest! We are allowing to every erection... every five years never fail! We are not our like, like Myanmar, not like other country. And, and you are helping this. You Al-Jazeera also is helping this, this forces. The, you know, these forces who are not in passion, who don't believe in democracy!

Reporter: Alright, many thanks for joining us.

Minister: I don't, ya, you, Al-Jazeera, this is, is Al-Jazeera attitude. Right?

knn... CMI...

before we classify them all as one 'group', there are always good people amongst the bad... so i don't think it's very ethical to call them names or stereotype due to race or colour.

actually bro, i got another view...

its always nicer to look over the fence to see that the grass is rotting there, so that we will appreciate the 'not-so-green' grass where we are standing. [;)]

We have the benefit of doing the 24818BP~Nelson-Posters.jpg

but I wonder how will the 'others' will feel there.

I know and I agree with you.

It's just that for the past year and a half that I have been working there, I have not seen much that suggest otherwise about them.

And just in case you misunderstand my meaning, I was referring to their politicians/government in general...

Still, I will agree it's not nice to say that about them... no matter how (close to) true it may be ... [laugh]

Edited by Scoots

well, remember in school, you always have a kid or a bunch of 'em in your class, then you see them and say to yourself "I'm not going to be like them when I grow up" ?

Yeah... we have benefit of not being stuck there... else I think really hong kan already. [lipsrsealed]

Well... for that we have them to thank, really. If they didn't kick Singapore out with the expectation of seeing us fail, we may being typing in Malay now .... [sly]